We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$87
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$169
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,314)
Filter reviews
6,314 results
Traveler rating
4,714
1,066
348
99
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,714
1,066
348
99
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelba restaurantchocolate fountainaria barriver roomyarra riverthe club loungebeautiful hotelturn down servicehigh teasouth bankvalet parkingbuffet breakfastfive star hotelarts centreflinders street stationold world charmcrown casino
Filter
Updating list...
1,865 - 1,870 of 6,314 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This place couldn't be better, amazing service, food and rooms. Breakfast buffet a must, the spa is to die for. The view are incredible. All the porters are very helpful. Its close to everything. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank Tracey-Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Everything about our experience, from the moment we made our booking (with one tiny exception as we were checking out) was simply amazing!

I mentioned in my booking that this would be a mother & daughter weekend away and on our arrival, there was a complimentary bottle of champagne (on ice!) and a block of chocolate with a hand-written note from Jonathan (the guest relations manager) to wish us an enjoyable mother & daughter weekend! It was totally unexpected and so much appreciated! We were blown away!

The hotel is gorgeous! The foyer and stairs leading up to the lobby is beautiful and a huge table was covered in vases with all kinds of flowers, filling the air with a lovely aroma! We didn't know where to look - everything was amazing!

When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by a doorman – complete with proper attire and white gloves! Very nice touch! However, there wasn't anyone to assist with our luggage and not a luggage trolley either, so we had to carry it up the stairs to the main lobby ourselves. Only once we checked in, were we asked if we needed help getting the bags to our room. This was not a big deal, but for this “grand” a hotel, you'd expect someone ready at the entrance to assist arriving guests with their luggage.

Our room on the 20th floor, had gorgeous views over the river and the city. Being that high up, we could leave our curtains open the whole time and every morning we woke to a beautiful sunrise – even had hot air balloons floating by one morning! It was really worth the extra cost for a grand river room!

The room itself was luxurious, very spacious, with everything you could possibly need; slippers, gowns, shoe horn, clothes brush, toothbrush, nail file, comb, even talcum powder... and all the usual amenities plus more! The huge king size bed was A M A Z I N G! It felt like sleeping on a cloud! And the pillows..... oh my word! The towels were huge, thick and fluffy and replaced every day. Everything was spotless - not a speck of dust anywhere - and the room was made up every day - even the bath and shower was cleaned to a shine! It was like walking into a brand new hotel room every day!

The Wi-Fi was free and quite good - not super fast, but good enough for basic stuff like Email, Google, social media etc. Maybe being on the 20th floor affected our signal as sometimes it would dip out or slow down. Not a big thing and didn’t bother us at all.

Because of our late arrival, we ordered room service our first evening and it was delivered on a huge food trolley with a built-in hot box to keep our food warm, flowers on the table, condiments in tiny little jars, a glass of still water with a slice of lemon and silver cutlery all on a crispy clean white linen table cloth.

Breakfast was amazing! So much to choose from in a lovely breakfast room with gorgeous views over the river. Everything was so fresh and tasted so good! We couldn't even get to a quarter of what was on offer - it was simply too much. The HUGE chocolate fountain, with milk and white chocolate was just the biggest treat! Best cheese omelet I've had in a long time! The wait staff were all very attentive, professional and on their game. Couldn’t fault a thing!

There were so many little things which made our stay so special; Our choice of newspaper was delivered to our room every morning and two bottles of water every evening, a knock on the door in the evening to make sure we didn't need anything else for the night, the way the staff would acknowledge us in passing, the respectful & professional way in which we were addressed... Too many things to mention!

The only smallest thing I could fault was our checkout. We arranged a late checkout for 1pm but in the morning after breakfast, we went to reception to discuss our options as we thought we may not be back in time for 1pm. The guy at reception said we could simply leave our bags (packed) in our room and if we’re not back by 1pm, they'll bring it down and put it in storage for us. We arrived back at the hotel at 2pm, ready to get our bags and depart for the airport. We approached the reception staff to ask if there were toilets near the lobby (at this point we were still not checked out and had our room key cards still on us). As we exited the toilets, a lady in a pink suit approached us and asked in a very abrupt manner if she could help us with anything (which was a bit odd as we were guests at the hotel). We felt a bit taken aback by the way she almost treated us like we were someone who simply walked off the street to use the toilets. As I started to explain to her that we were about to check out, she grabbed our key cards and told us to get our bags downstairs. As we were going down to the luggage room, we were both looking at each other and thinking the same thing: that was just rude and uncalled for. I decided to go back to her and ask her why she approached & addressed us in such a manner and she responded that it was her job to help guests and that she did not mean anything by it. Yes, it was possibly well intended and just a simple misunderstanding, but we both felt the same way and after all, we were guests of the hotel until we step outside that door for the last time and should be treated as such. We were basically waved off to get our own luggage and go home (which, by the way, was NOT in the luggage room, and after a long search and a number of phone calls, were discovered to be still in our room!) It just left a bit of a sour taste…

All up, this was an unforgettable experience and we appreciate all the little things which made our weekend very special. We felt a little bit like royalty!...

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Travel_Writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My wife & I stayed at The Langham for 2 nights in July, in a Club King room, overlooking the Yarra River. We often stay at the Langham, just as a treat and it never disappoints - hence we keep returning. We were graciously upgraded to a room overlooking the Yarra, so that added to the treat. We had breakfast on both mornings in the Club Lounge. It was extremely enjoyable. The hotel location is walking distance to everything you need.
Staff, as always, were welcoming, efficient and helpful in all our dealings. We can never fault them!
We look forward to our next treat at the Langham.

Room Tip: All the King rooms are more than adequate. If you can afford the Club Lounge, do it.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pioneer123Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer your post on Trip Advisor, we certainly appreciate your detailed comments. I am happy to hear that you and your wife had a pleasant stay with us and you appreciated the room upgrade on this occasion. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your Club Guestroom with access to our Club Lounge situated on the 24th Floor, offering daily Breakfast, Afternoon Tea as well as Cocktails and Canapés each evening and you appreciated the service you received from each colleague you came in contact with. We are delighted that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Once again The Langham has met our expectations. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff are friendly and helpful and work around you, but acknowledge your presence.
The beds are so comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud!
The Langham is in the most fantastic position. Very handy to be able to walk everywhere we needed to go.
We will be back!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Roslyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Perfect Location, good size rooms, comfy beds & the food is amazing. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay, friendly staff who are only too willing to help you. Have been a guest here for the past 14 years - highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank 26Faye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews