We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't be disappointed”

Freddy's Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At $49 our daily All in One Melbourne bike tour is great value for everyone. We kick off every day at 11.00am. The tour is a nice flat 4.5 hours cruise around Melbourne. During the summer months we run an evening food tour by bike, this tour gets going at 5.00pm. The tour is nice flat 4 to 5 hour cruise around Melbourne. These tours run Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday and cost $109 per person and includes all food.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Was a fantastic tour - 4.5 hours cycling around Melbourne - the pace was excellent. Our tour guide Matt was very friendly, knowledgable and extremely accommodating (give that man a raise :)).

Was very surprised at the choice of venue for lunch. The cafe was really upbeat, food was delicious, clean and healthy!

Would highly recommend anyone visiting Melbourne to go on this tour.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    30
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freddy is a Cool Dude.”
Reviewed March 24, 2017

I was like, "Freddy, I need a bike!" And he was like, "totally dude." Adventure begins. Melbourne trip exploded into a something magical. (I don't remember if he actually said that.)


I'm a tall guy and I felt comfortable on his mountain bike. He also showed me some a great biking route along the river.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had the most fabulous experience with our guide Freddie.”
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We had the most fabulous experience. We saw beautiful Melbourne and ate at an awesome restaurant.. Freddie (our tour guide and business owner), was very knowledgeable of the history of his country as well as ours - We were a mix of US Americans and South Americans.
Freddy and his staff are friendly, funny, and super laid back! I cannot wait to go back to Melbourne and visit them again

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank grace n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fantastic way to discover Melbourne”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

An original, genuine, informative tour to get to know key landmarks and also hidden jewels of this open, cycle-friendly city. Excellent local knowledge. Good quality bikes and helmets. We had a great time. Thanks Freddy!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank RobertoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant way to see the sights of melbourne ”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We just loved our tour with Matt. He was very informative and made the bike ride around the river, gardens and hidden spots in Melb so interesting . Would highly recommend to friends !

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing