We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tourist in my own town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freddy's Bike Tours

Freddy's Bike Tours
Book In Advance
US$38.03*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At $49 our daily All in One Melbourne bike tour is great value for everyone. We kick off every day at 11.00am. The tour is a nice flat 4.5 hours cruise around Melbourne. During the summer months we run an evening food tour by bike, this tour gets going at 5.00pm. The tour is nice flat 4 to 5 hour cruise around Melbourne. These tours run Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday and cost $109 per person and includes all food.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A tourist in my own town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’m a local, female, in my 70’s; had a great ride yesterday (despite the heat!). A different way to see my city, it was good fun, easy cycling, with plenty of stops. Freddy is very pleasant and friendly; easy to listen to the stories which he presents in a clear, entertaining and informative manner. The bikes are very comfortable and well maintained, and I was impressed with his attention to safety while we were cycling. Great lunch stop. Definitely highly recommend for people of all ages. A very professional and well organised experience.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    30
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ride in Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Freddy was our guide today and we had a great time. He is a friendly and amusing guide. He knows much about Melbourne and it's history. He has done tour guiding in Europe and so you will get a very good tour. Interesting facts, passing many iconic sits and he found a cracker hidden lunch spot.
Not too taxing a ride, bikes comfortable and easy to ride. Route seemed quite safe.
A fun day.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent way to learn about Melbourne and its history. Matt our guide was very informative and easy to listen to. The bikes were comfortable and we we enjoyed the lunch stop.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank maz2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy riding with knowledgeable tour guide and wasn't rushed so plenty of time to see the sights and walk around the milestone stops, highly reccomend doing this if you haven't seen Melbourne before

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome overview of Melbourne city downtown area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great bike tour, good bikes, friendly guide, reasonable price, nice route around a vareity of areas of Melbourne downtown.
Great to get your bearings of Melbourne, and then go back and visit areas in detail later. Great lunch stop.

Loved doing the graffiti on the wall in the lane, nice touch to the tour.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank fredcl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing