We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend tour”

Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$113.28*
and up
Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours
Ranked #16 of 109 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours specialises in small personal wine tours from Melbourne to Victoria's Yarra Valley. We operate a daily wine tour on board of our luxury Mercedes Benz vehicles, maximum 14 or 17 people, where our passengers will enjoy the best of the Yarra Valley. The highlights of our daily Chandon +wineries tour include visits & wine tastings at 4 top Yarra wineries, including Domaine Chandon for a flute of sparkling/champagne, a restaurant lunch, a visit to the quaint Yarra Valley Dairy to sample their handmade cheeses (Monday-Fridays only) as well as a chocolate tasting at the Yarra Valley chocolaterie. The tour will be conducted by one of our team of experienced drivers/guides; Alex, Ben, Christian, Geoff, Jodie, John or Sasha - all of whom have earned many favourable reviews from other Trip Advisor members. This tour is a great way to experience the best of the Yarra. Join us for wine, champagne, cheese, chocolates and a great day out!
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Took a tour of the boutique wineries in the Yarra Valley in Easter Saturday. I was so exited from the minute I booked and the tour definitely did not let me down! We more than enjoyed the day, met some great new people, saw the beautiful country side and of course, tasted some delicious wines and learnt so much more about wines and the Yarra region. The booking process was super easy, multiple pick up locations and a very friendly driver.
Would highly recommend and I’ll be trying out the other tours as soon as possible!

Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Emily A,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you enjoyed our Boutique tour which offers some of the less commercial venues, but they have some amazing views and wines! We're also glad to hear that the booking process was simple and convenient, and that you had a great guide for the day, we believe we have a great team here (from office staff to drivers) that all want to make your day amazing. Hopefully you can join us again, perhaps make a weekend of it and try our new Yarra Valley afternoon tour! Thanks from all of us at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 110 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 249 reviews
"rochford winery"
in 39 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 112 reviews
"yileena park"
in 29 reviews
"cheese shop"
in 17 reviews
"dairy farm"
in 20 reviews
"boutique winery"
in 11 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 29 reviews
"ice creamery"
in 14 reviews
"chocolate place"
in 9 reviews
"different wineries"
in 18 reviews
"domaine chandon"
in 10 reviews
"great wineries"
in 16 reviews
"beautiful lunch"
in 12 reviews
"full day tour"
in 19 reviews
"fantastic wine"
in 9 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I went on the boutique winery tour, which is only done on a Saturday, which visited four wineries, a chocolate factory and also includes lunch. In addition to tasting wine, there was also some cider tasting at the first two wineries and beer tasting at the first winery. All the tastings were good but I particularly enjoyed the tasting at Ferguson’s they had a great selection of wines and staff there really made the tasting a great experience. We also had lunch at Ferguson’s and the set menu had some really good options, I had the gnocchi and it was excellent. The last stop on the tour was at the chocolate factory, which in addition to a great selection of chocolates also has ice cream, we had about 30 mind there. What really made this an excellent tour was our driver Darryl. He had a lot of knowledge of the area but he also interacted with us making it a very enjoyable day. I would definitely recommend doing this tour and the next time I am in Melbourne I will look to do their other wine tour

Thank Irish_Kiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello Irish_kiwi77,
Thanks for your great review of our Saturday Boutique Tour. We're glad you enjoyed the wine, cider, beer, lunch and chocolates - what more could you want! We're also really pleased that Darryl was a great guide for the day. We hope you can join us again, either from Melbourne or perhaps make a weekend of it and stay in the Yarra Valley, and try our new Yarra Valley afternoon tour!
Thanks again from all of us at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A fun filled day with a small group and we visited Yerings, Chandon, St Huberts, Rochford vineyards. Complimentary lunch at Rochford was delicious and the tastings started at about 11am when we reached our first stop. There was always complimentary tastings at all the places including the cheese and chocolate factories. It was a well paced day though I felt the last stop at St Huberts was probably one of the more mediocre vineyards. Thanks to our great guide and we were all back in the city by evening time.

Thank KeithB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi KeithB17,
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed the mix of wineries and tasting venues, we try to provide a good mix of wine and other tastings on our tours. We also know how important it is to have a good lunch in between all that wine! We hope you can join us again for one of other tours in the near future. Many thanks from all of us at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant day! We had Christian as our guide who was great. We went to St Hubert’s, Oakridge, Rochford, The Chocolaterie and Chandon. The price included wine tasting at 3 of those wineries, plus one cheeseboard, lunch, a glass of wine with lunch and a glass of sparkling at Chandon as well as chocolate tasting. I highly recommend this tour for people of any age. It’s not rushed, it’s informative and it does local pick ups for those who live closer to the Yarra valley and don’t want to travel into the city to go back out. Would do it again for sure!

Thank Tayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello TaylaC, Thanks for taking the time to post a lovely review on your tour with us. We're glad you enjoyed your day with our guide Christian. We aim to provide a tour for all ages that includes a nice mix of wineries and other tastings, all at a relaxed pace. If you're closer to the Yarra Valley, you may consider joining us again for our new Yarra Valley based afternoon tour, we hope you do! Thanks from all of us here at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Yarra Valley is about a 45 minute drive from central Melbourne. There are approximately 80 wineries, mostly of smaller production and emphasizing several varieties of white wines. Start your inquiry by going to the Visitors Center on Freedom Square. There several tour operators to select from for a day long adventure with prices ranging from $130-$150 Australian per participant. You should be able to four wineries, including lunch and should finish at Domaine Chandon for a nice glass of something that would be called champagne if you were in France. The tasting rooms are modest by Napa Valley standards but the wine is excellent.

2  Thank DLLinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello DLLin Dallas, Thanks for your great review in March. We aim to provide our guests with a great value tour with at least 4 wineries plus other tasting venues and a great lunch. As you mentioned, there are several operators that do tours to the Yarra Valley so getting good information of inclusions and quality is very important. We're so glad you had a great experience and hope you can visit again to try one of our other tours. Thanks again from the YVWTT team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

 

Been to Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing