We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel being pulled down?”

Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #149 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am real upset to see tonight that the hotel is all locked up and half of the back has been pulled down....???
Are they renovating or pulling it all down?
I have stayed there for years...yes it used to be a Hospital but I loved my "SPA" upstairs. So close to town and no $38.- parking like they charge in town now.
I hope they are re-building.
If anyone know please let us know.
Cheers, M

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I see a lot of people bagging this place but it is in a great location within walking distance to the CBD, galleries & parks and is great value and if you ask nicely, you can get some off street parking. Sure the decor is outdated and the roof leaks a bit but it's an old building with character. We have stayed 3 times. I just tried to ring for our next visit but doesn't appear to be open at the moment????

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We needed an overnighter within walking distance of Melbourne's CBD (we don't mind an exercising walk; you might prefer the tram!), with off-street parking at a reasonable rate. The APMBH looked about right and proved to be the case.
As long as you're not expecting newly furbished slickness and are primarily interested in a good night's sleep at a reasonable cost, this place is fine. The room and en-suite were both large and reasonably well-appointed, given the price paid.
The reproduction period furniture didn't quite work for us, and the whole place could use a freshen up. But, for the price we aren't complaining.
Would we stay again? Given the same set of requirements - yes.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are worth the bit of extra money
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Located on St Kilda Rd just down from the Shrine of Remembrance and near the Botanical Garden, this is a great location for exploring Melbourne. Good tram connections to CBD and St Kilda. Reasonably priced, for Melbourne. Our room, no 8, had none of the problems mentioned in other reviews - on the back of the hotel, with no view, but quiet. Tea and coffee-making facilities provided but no breakfast included in the rate. Pay laundry facilities available on site. Wifi worked wel. There are cafes close by for breakfast. Based on our experience, we would recommend this as an affordable place to stay in Melbourne

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after googling accom near Rod Laver Arena. Perfect location - 20 minute walk to the Arena. Room size was great, bathroom was a little grubby, mould in grout, corners etc looked a though it needed a good scrub and bleaching! Overall for budget, we didnt have high expectations, and got what we paid for. Staff were quite helpful, couldn't fault them though.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.6 km away
Quest South Melbourne
Quest South Melbourne
#121 of 160 in Melbourne
85 reviews
1.3 km away
Bayview On The Park
Bayview On The Park
#139 of 160 in Melbourne
903 reviews
0.2 km away
Bayview Eden
Bayview Eden
#116 of 160 in Melbourne
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,105 reviews
0.2 km away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#35 of 160 in Melbourne
1,202 reviews
0.7 km away
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#102 of 160 in Melbourne
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 405 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#116 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Hotel Class:4 star — Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Hotel Albert Park Manor Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing