We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
42
77
22
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
77
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nova cinema great location flower show walking distance to the city self cater exhibition building melbourne experience room was clean door step princess theatre visiting melbourne cooking facilities would definitely stay here again few minutes walk easy walk good size public transport
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Spacious room, spotlessly clean. Self contained with good kitchen facilities. Free Wi Fi and parking. Conveniently placed for many city attractions. Comfortable bed, quiet, reception available 24hrs. Car park entrance at the back, not the one next door.

Room Tip: At the back so no traffic noise. However could hear the garage doors to car park opening and closing.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Found this motel on Trip Advisor. Even though the motel is located on Lygon Street, the rooms are set back off the street. Off street, secure parking accessed from a back lane.

Room was extremely quiet. Bed was comfortable and bathroom had been recently renovated.

Situated right amongst the restaurants.

Walking down Lygon street you could easily miss this little gem.

I Recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We checked in late, so there were no car parking spaces left and this was the only negative about this hidden little gem. The bed was comfortable and even though the room was small, was more than adequate for our needs. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure good. It's great that the front desk is maned 24hrs, so we always felt safe.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annecochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Nice apartment with balcony but no view! Off main street so nice and quiet. 24 hours front desk manned by lovely staff and fantastic car park attendant!! Daily servicing which we found unusual in an apartment but appreciated! Car park free of charge but don't be too late getting back! We walked to princess theatre and federation square with ease! Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank SHeff54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2015

This location was recommended to me and the stay was great. Right in the middle of famous Lygon St.
I believe all the rooms have just been modernised and now are very nice.
My bed was very comfortable, the shower nice and big , plenty of hot water and spacious.
Parking is available via a back lane.
Recommend to all for a nice place to stay in the Lygon, Carlton area.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
5  Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews