We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is its' big thing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #65 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This hotel is located in the old Commercial Travelers Association building. This means that it has some glorious old style areas - meeting rooms, dining rooms, bar areas. Because they have tried to modernize the rooms, it does mean that they can vary in style & facilities. There is a range of room types, so just ask. Beyond that they are everything that a good mid-range hotel can be. Never had a problem here. Their convenient location is the big bonus.

Room Tip: Just ask about the rooms when you book - old or new part & what the room is like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 5,159 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017

I stayed for several weeks on business and wouldn't hesitate about staying again. The proximity to Southgate, Flinders Station and the CBD made it a great location for work and getting to see the city. All the staff were all helpful and polite without being overwhelming.
The RendezVous is a little bit of the city's history. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms towards the back of the hotel which was quiet and that suited me, but there is a wide choice to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johncF680EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Clean and tidy. grand entrance and it smelled very nice each day. the "African" young man helping with bags etc. was absolutely outstanding, neatly dress, spoke well and was of great assistance.
hotel is a very location to all shops, tram, train, Southbank, restaurants etc. everything was within walking distance. rooms are very quiet. we had a problem with our room where the lights would switch on automatically early hours of the morning which was very freaky! however we were moved to another room with free upgrade as well as a beautiful card and free bottle of bubbles.. well done! now that's service!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L4433AVmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

A very good hotel, welcome on arrival was excellent after a long flight all we wanted was to sleep, we did get a good night sleep. The room was clean and tidy and kept tidy during our stay. The buffet breakfast was amazing from all different fruits to full breakfast. Checkout was quick. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sallyf325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Lou101, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

HI Sallyf325

Thanks so much for this great feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at the Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Please feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation with us and i will ensure you well looked after. 0392501888 or slou@rendezvoushotels.com


Warmest regards,
Sunny Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Firstly we were assured that we were getting a special price as conference attendees. This was not the case. It would have been much cheaper had I booked on my own. Initially when I asked to cancel my third night , 3 weeks before stay I was told I couldn’t get a refund. I had to protest and complain about the false idea that I was getting cheaper rate initially. Finally I got the refund but it was a struggle. Then on arrival we were given a dingy room with no reading lights . This was changed to a room with reading lights but I was surprised that reading lights were not a normal thing in a hotel of this calibre.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank MeribelBoorowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Lou101, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MeribelBoorowa

I would like to thank you for providing us your feedback via Tripadvisor. We welcome all feedback, both good and bad, as it is vital to the ongoing improvement of our service and guest offerings.

I was very troubled by your feedback and would like to offer my sincerest apologises for any frustration or disappointment you felt as a result of your stay. It is never acceptable when a guest feels our staff are anything less than helpful and accommodating.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss the matter further.
I'm in the hotel most day.


Kind regards,
Sunny Lou
Guest Services Manager
slou@rendezvoushotels.com
039250188

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#60 of 161 in Melbourne
3,762 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

Address: 328 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#53 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: ₱5,089 - ₱13,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Australia's finest historic hotels. Built in 1912, this meticulously restored hotel retains the elegant style of the early 1900s while providing you with all the convenience of 21st century technology and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Rendezvous Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing