We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgian Court Bed & Breakfast Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$194
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$236
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
9
42
35
26
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
42
35
26
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurttea and coffee facilitiesbudget accommodationa queen size bedquiet streetbreakfast was excellentfree internetclose to public transportthe location is perfectheaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Wow.... grubby grimy and not very nice.... we booked what we thought was a nice looking room with a private bathroom.... room was grimy and dark.... bedding clean though.. our bathroom was private but around the corner and down the corridor, not ideal for my 2 girls to go to the toilet in the night... this was also grimy and not been cleaned properly since the previous people... not a very nice experience at all...Cheap doesn't have to mean nasty

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Clivesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

This B&B is in a quiet street in East Melbourne. Very close to the MCG, tennis centre, and other stadium in that area. Stayed one night in Dec 2017.
It is easy to get to from the city, the number 48 tram from the corner Bourke Street / Spencer Street outside Southern Cross railway station, get off at stop 13 (Simpson St), then a short walk.
There were 3 of us staying, we had the family room on the ground floor at the front of the building. It had a queen size bed and a bunk bed so could sleep 4 easily. Nice big room with standard coffee / tea making facilites and microwave oven.
The bathroom was down the halll, it was our own private bathroom, we had the key to the door. The bathroom was a bit outdated but everything worked ok.
Breakfast was excellent. All the usual cereals, toast making, hot foods like eggs and bacon, pancakes, juices, fruit, etc. The dining room was nice old style room, with plenty of tables. There was a sitting room off to the side too, a place to relax later in the day to get over the activities of the day.
The house is quite large, including the upstairs level there were 33 rooms (I think). Most rooms had their own bathrooms inside (I think).
Overall, the place could do with an update of carpets in some areas, but otherwise definitely worth staying here. Check in and check out was simple.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannabeHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

I booked a room online for my parents for a 5 night stay.

The property itself is good.

However, the staff there are poorly trained in customer service and are quite frankly Rude!
Specifically, Lucy in particular.

In essence, she was harassing my parents for payment in a very unpleasant manner - they are elderly and do not speak English very well.

She showed no politeness to them and consideration.

Would never recommend this property to anyone I know.



Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank BurgenlandVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Was expecting to get an en suite, but own toilet was a few metres down the corridor! Room was like a cell with a window! There was not space even for a chair, had to sit on my bed with my back to the wall to watch TV! If you are out in the evenings, it would be OK. Must admit, staff and breakfast was very good. Didn't like ash tin outside building full of cigarette butts! I would not stay again. Very.very handy for MCG etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank brian484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Cheap, and they do make you a nice, cooked breakfast. But this place needs pretty much everything--paint, carpet, a good scrubbing. You won't hate it, and the price at under a hundred bucks including parking out back, is right. But you won't want to step on your room floor with bare feet, either. It's really more hostel level (though not with the dorm bunks) than hotel. I'm not sorry we stayed there--last-minute decision, and inexpensive--but it's not like I'd want to take a holiday there.

Nobody on the staff speaks really great English, btw.

Room Tip: Get one with bathroom in room or you're really at hostel level.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EnglandScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews