We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Windsor
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$96
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (9,076)
Filter reviews
9,076 results
Traveler rating
5,098
2,618
959
275
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,098
2,618
959
275
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold world charmcricketers bartraditional roomgrand old ladyhigh teaparliament housespring streetsuperior roompillow menubeautiful hotelan upgradea wonderful stayvalet parkingpublic transportconciergedoormanpillows
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 9,076 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Our stay with The Windsor was faultless. From the moment we arrived, till our final departure, we were treated like royalty. All our requests were met with minimal fuss and cannot wait until our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P2468SDleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr C…Lee,

Perfect....Thank you.. The team will be thrilled.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon.

With thanks and very best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this for our trip due to other TA reviews. My mother in law had a cancelled flight and arrived a day late. They would not adjust her reservation so I asked for Mgr. He fixed it but promptly put us in second floor rooms above the trash rollaway and loading docks...not optimal.

The high tea was lovely, but the daily breakfast was just a buffet for 38 each- overpriced. The food at The Cricketer was a little better but we dined at The European down the street and it was very good. This place is good for the theater and local restaurants but rooms were tiny and the place is definitely in need of some renovation.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marycalvert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Ms Calvert…Mary,

Thank you for your valued feedback and sincere apologies for the disappointment caused especially considering the fact that you had travelled across the pacific to visit us.

I can say that our rejuvenation is expected to ramp up in the months ahead and until then all we can do is focus on providing a service second to none.

That being said we are delighted that our famous Afternoon Teas did not disappoint.

I do hope that your visit to Australia was wonderful and that we may be considered when next you head ‘Down Under’.

We shall endeavour to allocate a room with a more memorable outlook.

With thanks and best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A friendly and professional reception. The room was very comfortable and the bedding was soft and luxurious. Decor is gorgeous. A very relaxing and traditional place to stay very close to some good restaurants and theatres.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr W...Guy,

Thank you for such kind and generous consideration in posting this glowing review. The team will be thrilled.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With thanks and best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Service of reception, room service and doorman was all very good. I especially would like to say thank you for complimentary birthday cake at arrival.
The best thing of my stay was breakfast. Atmosphere of the restaurant was just grand. Variety of food was excellent. It was a bargain for $38. I truly enjoyed relaxed Sunday breakfast with my husband ans son.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teruaki And Kei... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Sir / Madam….Teruaki and Kei…,

Thank you for your strong recommendation following your most recent Birthday stay.

The pleasure of your company was ours.

Our sincere thanks to you both and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

With kindest regards,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This hotel is a great place to stay for comfort, location, service and cleanliness. We were greeted on arrival by the friendly doorman who directed us to reception. The room was lovely and warm and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathrynsT7320FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Ms S…Kathryn,

Thanking you for your charming review.

Hoping that we can look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back for soon.

With our thanks and very best wishes to you both,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews