We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$95
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$132
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,319)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveler rating
2,044
1,000
206
47
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,044
1,000
206
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripbuffet breakfastenjoyable stayvalet parkingtram stoppublic transportconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as the start of our visit to Victoria, Tasmania and New Zealand. After a 16 hour flight from LA we were tired, but the hotel team were very warmly welcoming.

There has to be some special words of thanks to Mario, the Restaurant Manager, who was spectacular in his ability to make us feel like honoured guests and friends.

Overall, a good experience, made great by the quality of the people providing the service.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lesjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear lesjon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience and share your thoughts. I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words in relation to the level of service offered. The team and I strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons and I’m sure the team will be delighted to know we met that service goal.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This hotel is situated across from the park and is within reasonable walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the central train station (on average around a 5-10 minute walk or so). The area directly around the hotel is quiet which is nice. If you're driving, you can pull up right in front of the hotel and unload your bags and check in. The parking garage is around the corner about a block away. There is a charge for parking of $20 per entry/exit. If you park and leave your car for 5 days and never exit - it's just $20 total. The rooms are nice, clean, and are stocked with coffee/tea etc. There is a mini fridge stocked, but you can move some things around and fit in stuff as needed. The one downside to this place is that they charge a 1.4% credit card processing fee. I think for such a large chain, this is a bit stingy. There are other smaller local restaurants and businesses that charge this in Melbourne, but none of the big retailers (for example at a shopping center or mall) charge this fee. Other than that - it's a great place to stay with helpful staff and really fast wifi! Oh - and occasionally other guests will leave their transport cards behind (the card that you load up so you can take the tram or bus) so ask the front desk if they have any extras. The card costs $6 to buy so if they have extras they will happily give it to you and there may even be some money left on it from the previous guest!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear seetheworld26,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words in relation to the level of service offered. The team and I strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons and I’m sure the team will be delighted to know we met that service goal.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

As always all of the Team at Radisson Flagstaff have gone above & beyond! Their passion & enthusiasm for their jobs, their extremely friendly & professional manner & service are 2nd to none! A great place to stay & a fantastic location! Do yourself a favour & stay here! You won't want to leave!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for the great review and your recommendations to our TripAdvisor readers. I am thrilled to see that my team and I are continually able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words in relation to the level of service offered. The team and I strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons and I’m sure the team will be delighted to know we met that service goal.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your continued business and support. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews