We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Sitting opposite the green and spacious Flagstaff Gardens, and being very close to Melbourne's excellent team and rail network, the location was superb for our stay. To make matters even better, all staff were friendly, knowledgeable - and seemed to actually enjoy and take pride in their jobs.

Their only restaurant, HQ's on William, was impressive for both breakfast and dinner in terms of both quality and attentive service.

An excellent choice in this great city of options!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lars O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Lars,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as the start of our visit to Victoria, Tasmania and New Zealand. After a 16 hour flight from LA we were tired, but the hotel team were very warmly welcoming.

There has to be some special words of thanks to Mario, the Restaurant Manager, who was spectacular in his ability to make us feel like honoured guests and friends.

Overall, a good experience, made great by the quality of the people providing the service.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lesjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear lesjon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience and share your thoughts. I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words in relation to the level of service offered. The team and I strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons and I’m sure the team will be delighted to know we met that service goal.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

This hotel is situated across from the park and is within reasonable walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the central train station (on average around a 5-10 minute walk or so). The area directly around the hotel is quiet which is nice. If you're driving, you can pull up right in front of the hotel and unload your bags and check in. The parking garage is around the corner about a block away. There is a charge for parking of $20 per entry/exit. If you park and leave your car for 5 days and never exit - it's just $20 total. The rooms are nice, clean, and are stocked with coffee/tea etc. There is a mini fridge stocked, but you can move some things around and fit in stuff as needed. The one downside to this place is that they charge a 1.4% credit card processing fee. I think for such a large chain, this is a bit stingy. There are other smaller local restaurants and businesses that charge this in Melbourne, but none of the big retailers (for example at a shopping center or mall) charge this fee. Other than that - it's a great place to stay with helpful staff and really fast wifi! Oh - and occasionally other guests will leave their transport cards behind (the card that you load up so you can take the tram or bus) so ask the front desk if they have any extras. The card costs $6 to buy so if they have extras they will happily give it to you and there may even be some money left on it from the previous guest!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear seetheworld26,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words in relation to the level of service offered. The team and I strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons and I’m sure the team will be delighted to know we met that service goal.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank C1115PFanner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
797 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 161 in Melbourne
3,579 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#22 of 161 in Melbourne
3,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: ₱5,598 - ₱13,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing