We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,492)
Filter reviews
4,492 results
Traveler rating
650
1,831
1,347
431
233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
1,831
1,347
431
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe cocoondavid jonesrooms are smallbourke streetcentral locationthe heart of the citybuffet breakfastvalet parkingpublic transportfederation squaretram stopmyeremporiumconciergeconvenienceeateries
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,492 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erdi G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location on Swanston street. A tram stop straight out the front. Only a couple of blocks to walk to Flinders st Station. Rooms were small , comfy beds and good aircon /heating. Check in/out was good. Will stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gary094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Gary094,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel – and appreciate you highlighting parts of your stay which were enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.
Sincerely,
Alex Mihardja
Operational Project Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very centrally located in the heart of shopping streets in Melbourne - excellent both for shopping and sightseeing. Spacious room, bathroom ok, fridge is big plus. Breakfast overcrowded and messy. Cocoon bar was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hannuFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear hannuFi,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Alex Mihardja
Operational Project Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I very enjoyed my stay in Melbourne. This hotel located in city which is easy for me to get know well this town. The service from hotel is very good. The staff so welcome and warm. Looking forward to stay in here again

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Izacc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Izacc T,
Thank you for your encouraging words of our team, they will be so happy once I pass this feedback on to them.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Alex Mihardja
Operational Project Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Very happy with this hotel. Location is perfect for shopping, venues/attractions and travel. Rooms were very good - clean and comfortable. Marked rating down as there was a lot of vacant space in the room which could have been used for storage cupboards, small table with chairs and a larger bathroom. Check in was quick with the ability to securely store luggage if there before check in time. Friendly and helpful staff throughout and excellent and restaurant. Overall very happy - was just as I needed. Thanks Mercure Welcome Melbourne will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Julie U,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience.
Appreciate you highlighting the areas that we do well and part of the accommodation that we could improve on.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Sincerely,
Alex Mihardja
Operational Project Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews