We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO IN TO GANACHE”
Review of Ganache Chocolate

Ganache Chocolate
Ranked #4 of 115 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Gânache Chocolate offers a unique European chocolate experience for those looking for that something special in Melbourne.Both stores (South Yarra and Collins St) boast stunning displays of beautifully handcrafted pralines made with the finest couverture chocolate as well as an extensive product range including decadent chocolate bars, gift wrapped chocolate figures and speciality hot chocolate.The Gânache Patisserie section showcases Arno’s superb macarons and delicious French style patisserie.All chocolates and patisserie are created with passion by Master Chocolatier Arno Backes and his team of Pastry chefs and Chocolatiers, in the kitchens above the chocolate lounge in South Yarra.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Large choice as your eyes do the walking as you decide your treat. Friendly service when we visited.

Thank rossm603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GanacheChocolate, Administration at Ganache Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we have a wide selection to decide from, it is never easy when we all love chocolate! We welcome you back in store anytime and our friendly staff can assist you :) -the team at Ganache.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is my go to coffee spot when visiting the City. Great location in Collins St in the thick of everything. Staff are welcoming always, coffee (and chocolate!) great, water comes immediately and I never feel uncomfortable having a coffee alone. You get a perfect little treat free with each coffee too. Quick too if you're in a rush. Don't miss their tiny chocolate bunnies at the moment-delicious!

Thank Lyn1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GanacheChocolate, Administration at Ganache Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that our expectations are exceeded and that you have such a comfortable and relaxing time while in store. Everyone loves a little treat with their coffee, glad to see you enjoy :)
We welcome you back anytime to enjoy another coffee (and some delicious treats!) - the team at Ganache.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Twice we visited for coffee both times Luke warm. Cakes and quiche were delicious. Service was great

Thank warnbrobubba63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GanacheChocolate, Manager at Ganache Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi there, thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to leave a review. Apologies that the coffee was less than perfect - do feel free to ask our staff to remake a coffee if you are not completely happy with it! Glad to hear the rest of your visit was good - we hope to see you back in one of our lounges soon. - the team at Ganache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Grab a coffee on a busy day in the CBD and enjoy a small delicious treat. Sit on Collins St at an outdoor cafe in the heart of the city.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eveash2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GanacheChocolate, Manager at Ganache Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi there, thanks so much for visiting us and for your review! It is a beautiful spot, and we look forward to welcoming you back any time. - the team at Ganache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Walked in for a SMALL bite and left after putting on 100 Kgs!!! OMG, this place is sooo very good and YOU are spoilt for choice. Simply put it's out of this world. Preferred to sit at a table and enjoy the yummy desserts available.

Overall--9/10

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank arby235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GanacheChocolate, Manager at Ganache Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks so much for your great review! Love to hear your enjoyed visiting us and what you tried. We hope you'll be back!
- the team at Ganache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganache Chocolate also viewed

 

Been to Ganache Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing