We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found this restaurant right”
Review of Scugnizzo

Scugnizzo
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 22/04
20:00
Ranked #318 of 5,014 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Sequestered in one of Melbourne's lane ways, Scugnizzo is snugly ensconced on the west end of Little Bourke Street. Scugnizzo specializes in house made pasta's and their specials are very popular with regular customers. They offer a varied wine list of both Australian and Italian wines. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and will transport you back to Italy.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Found this restaurant right on the doorstep of where I was staying. The food, the service and ambience were amazing. The staff were friendly and efficient. The complimentary bread and antipasto were a nice touch. The pumpkin ravioli with prawns was sensational. Just what I needed being a solo traveller after a long day of work! How

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank bris_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Wow! What a meal! Staff were so prompt to reply to email booking enquires. We dined with our 3 kids and the staff were so accomodating, offering to do plain pasta, a kids scoop of gelato etc. Cocktail happy hour was great. Excellent service, excellent value. The kingfish carpaccio, salumi, ragu and pumpkin tortelli were outstanding! We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank TaraW1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Great meal - good service - excellent value for money. We live on Hardware St and find the Italian restaurants around us can be a little pricey so thought we’d stroll down here and found it excellent.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank B6934ONtims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

This is a great Italian restaurant with amazing, authentic food, high quality ingredients, and friendly service. Also the atmosphere is very nice. I am from Italy so I know what REAL Italian food is -- and this is it! You will enjoy the good variety on the menu also.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CarltonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Certainly is a hidden gem, booked in advance, a short stroll from our hotel. Greeted by that exceptional Italian hospitality we could not fault our evening. The night was balmy and beautiful we were spoilt with the most amazing calamari and scotch fillet main courses. Bravo Carmine your heart and love for food certainly reflect in the dishes you create. Can't wait to return

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scugnizzo also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Scugnizzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.