We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Jewish food”
Review of Miznon Australia

Miznon Australia
Ranked #517 of 4,517 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: US$9 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: In 2011, The first Miznon opened in Tel Aviv, subsequently expanding to Paris, Vienna, Melbourne and NYC. We are using fresh and seasonally inspired ingredients to create a new kind of Mediterranean street food. Our vision is to take the flavor of each city and translate it into pita. To take the energies, the groove, the longings, the limitations, the beauty and the food and express it all in one pita.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Our group dined at this "newish" restaurant located in Hardware Lane.

This restaurant was voted in a group of best emerging restaurants in Melbourne.

I had the bag of meat. This was fried beef with onions. The outside crispy with the inside moist and soft. This includes unlimited fresh pocket dip and dips. Absolutely delicious.

My friends had been here before and raved about the food.

This is quite different type of food and a must visit.

No bookings accepted for small groups.

Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan L, Guest Relations Manager at Miznon Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Tommo,
Thanks for the review! We are looking at changing and improving our booking system, so that is great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This was such a lucky find, wanted to try somewhere new so we went for a little walk and thought this place looked busy and was pumping cool vibes. So we go in, the bloke sits us at the bar, we don’t really know what to order or what the go is in this loud little place but staff help us out, not knowing what to expect we order 4 things from the top part of the menu. (There’s the top part of the menu I would say 4-5 for a couple to share or you can get pita breads with all sorts of fillings).

-Bag of green beans! You must get these!
-Calamari so simple but just banging with flavour.

-There’s a little bar near where you pay to get yourself some, I’m not sure what it’s called but I would say pita bread, yoghurt and tahini.

Having a drink is a must, these guys look like they love their shots, so have a go!

-They have luck pier ginger beer, yass!

Such simple fresh food made with passion into beautiful surprising food.
If you want something fun and new, seriously come here, highly highly recommended!

Thank you for having us!

Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan L, Guest Relations Manager at Miznon Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Josie,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! Bag of green beans and calamari are amazing. Keep an eye out for some other great goodies coming to our menu soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had a fabulous night here. Sat at the bar next to the kitchen and not only had a fabulous dining experience but also had great conversation and fun with the staff. So many restaurants could learn from these fun loving, happy, positive crew. Going out to dinner isn’t just to eat - it’s the whole vibe!
We had delicious food, complimentary food to sample (and drinks too).
Thanks to all at Miznon who served us, entertained us and the awesome food too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chinnychin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan L, Guest Relations Manager at Miznon Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi ChinnyChin,
Sounds like you got the best seats in the house. Thrilled to hear you had a great time and thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We didn’t know what to expect and were incredibly surprised. One of the best meals we’ve had in Melbourne.

Thank Kenso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan L, Guest Relations Manager at Miznon Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Kenso,
Glad we were able to surprise you. We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I've been to Miznon twice now in Melbourne, and both times the staff have been friendly and accommodating. I love their pita offerings, and I've seen other customers order their whole roasted cauliflower - which looks amazing. The place isn't very big, but the vibe and atmosphere is fun. Highly recommend.

Thank imeister12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan L, Guest Relations Manager at Miznon Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Imeister,
Thanks for the five stars. Great to hear you enjoyed both visits and we have added a few goodies to our menu so hopefully your next visit will be even better!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miznon Australia also viewed

Albert Park, Port Phillip
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Miznon Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing