We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem! ”
Review of El Rincon

El Rincon
Ranked #19 of 5,023 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: El Rincon is an authentic Spanish Tapas Venue located in the heart of the Queen Victoria Market, Melbourne CBD. We are open from 8am til late, 7 days, catering for breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between! We have a large range of premium Australian & Spanish wines and our traditional Spanish meals and tapas that will take you to the streets of Southern Spain. We are an intimate space that encourages the celebration of gatherings, coupled with great food and wine. Come and celebrate your love for life. Enjoy the Taste of Spain.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

El Rincon is a gem in one of the corners of QV market, Melbourne! We always have a great time at this place as the food, wine and lovely staff's service are consistently at high levels! We were recently there and enjoyed having our lunch while listening to the cool selection of Spanish music! Croquettes and the chorizo are most recommended! :)

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Farzam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel J, General Manager at El Rincon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Muchisimas gracias! How wonderful to receive your compliments. We love to transport our patrons to the streets of Spain. Olé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2021

Every time I come to El Rincon I feel back in Spain. Very familiar and welcoming environment. Delicious food and super refreshing Sangria. Best place in town to taste the authentic Spanish Tapas. Cannot leave without ordering some croquetas de jamon, pulpo a la gallega and arroz negro.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soniamelb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel J, General Manager at El Rincon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

This makes our day! Thank you for your compliments & time to Review Us. We are happy to transport you to Spain ;) nos vemos pronto ~ see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We visited and ate at El Rincon about three years ago and had a good experience . We ate there tonight and ordered paella for two . It would have fed one person ! It was obviously preheated and was basically a meal of rice with three mussels two prawns and four pieces of calamari , all of which were over cooked. In short it was a disgrace . I say this as someone who has lived and worked in Spain in the past and as a lover of authentic Spanish food . This is nothing like it .
Extremely disappointed and if you want to experience good Spanish food don’t bother going there .

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulgunning57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place!! I grew up in southern Spain and this has to be the closest I’ve ever come to feeling at home. The food was AMAZING, and the service even better. Will definitely be booking a table for next week too!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank S1795OMashleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel J, General Manager at El Rincon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

The best service and authentic Spanish Tapas I have received in Melbourne. Dined with a Spanish chef and we were both blown away with the quality. Portions sizes were perfect. Staff were amazing!! Would recommend to everyone. Also get the Croquetas de Jamon!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank laurajS6654SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel J, General Manager at El Rincon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Muchisimas gracias! Thank you for the compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to El Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.