We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Destinia.com
US$222
US$186
View deal
SAVE US$36
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.comUS$194
PricelineUS$194
Lol.travelUS$222
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,295)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveler rating
1,794
338
101
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,794
338
101
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar funky hotel free movies russell street amazing hotel mini bar love this hotel comfortable bed valet parking the heart of the city great room central location lift bath robes minibar foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights. Room was great with one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in. The sound-proofing wasn’t brilliant and I was kept awake at 4am from a lot of shouting and crashing in the alley below one night but I can’t blame the hotel for that, and the location is amazing. The bathroom was modern and clean with good shower pressure. I’ve taken a star off though for that lift! You get in and are insulted/harassed by a Russian voice the entire time. It’s not quirky, it’s stupid and some of the comments are downright inappropriate.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonH1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Dale, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DonH1506,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
I am very sorry that you thought our "Lift Lady" was inappropriate. This is certainly not the intention.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Warm regards,
Julie Dale
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hot, funky, awesome looking hotel .
Cool interior, especially the rooms.
The lift was something else, with the overhead voice. Loved the entry doors to the room, so cool. The toilet/bathroom was unreal as it opens to the room, such an open space, so contemporary.

Room tip: Just funky rooms to stay in.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KFWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Dale, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KFWT

I am pleased to hear that you had a great staycation with us at QT Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards

Julie Dale
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As always it is a pleasure to stay at QT , staff , service, rooms are always spot on ! Great location , easy walk to lots of Melbourne finest restaurants ! Nothing is too much trouble to any of the staff .

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeeles62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Dale, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jeeles62,

Amazing review- Thankyou for taking the time to let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to QT Melbourne soon.

Warm regards,
Julie Dale
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Excellent hotel with very good amenities and wonderful staff.

Staff fixed our TV after the Maintenance had officially knocked off.......above and beyond customer service.

Check in and Check out was a breeze.

Room tip: Highly recommended........QT you have done it again.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Dale, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BrianL,

Amazing to hear such great feedback. I will certainly pass on your favourable words to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Julie Dale
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

I am a regular guest at QT and I’m usually quite happy with the service and stay in total but unfortunately this stay was nothing like that. We were thrilled to be told we had received a complimentary upgrade. From the toilet cistern being faulty, a light being out... when myself and my boyfriend returned from our night. At around 11, we went to order food from the munchies menu (11pm - 6:30am) I was surprised to be told that it wasn’t actually available. Unfortunately I had not been told. Then watching a movie we could hear some voices, thinking it was out in the hallway we popped our head out to have a look. No one in the hallway but we could still hear them. Turns out it was our neighbours. They weren’t being overly loud, we found a gap in the wall. We could hear the shower running, then casually talking and opening drinks. We notified reception, he came up and listened, then told me that he was unable to do anything as they were full. This carried on until 2am. Needless to say it wasn’t a restful night away that we hoped for.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M7727LCemilyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Dale, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear M7727LCemilyr

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I would love to speak to you direct and can be contacted on my personal email-
julie_dale@evt.com

Warm regards,
Julie Dale
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews