We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QT Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveler rating
907
188
60
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
188
60
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcool hotelfree moviesrussell stmini baramazing hotelrooms are moderncomfortable bedvalet parkinghotel roomgreat roomcentral locationthe heart of the citybathrobesminibarconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Really great hotel, cool vibes and lovely staff! Everyone makes you feel really welcome and appreciated, and the movie selection on the TV is awesome! Free wifi was a great bonus too. Felt less like a hotel and more like an apartment:)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirsten-au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Kirsten,
Thanks for the "Great" review we are so pleased to learn that your time at QT felt a bit like a home away from home. Our Free in room movies selection & Wi-Fi to keep you connected is a great way to unwind from a busy day. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Absolutely loved this hotel, not sure even where to start. Location is fantastic right in the heart of Melbourne, great place to catch up with friends for a drink on the rooftop bar. Coffee was great! The room was excellent, roomy enough and had everything you needed. Bed was so comfortable! The staff were all wonderful, helpful and so very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel and I shall be returning.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Nicole,
Thank you so much for your "Fabulous" 5 star review. We are so happy you loved every aspect that is QT Melbourne from the great location for a shopping spree to Rooftop at QT for a few drinks as the sunsets over the city. We hope to see you back again very soon

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

A wonderful hotel experience. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the hotel offered us free drinks to celebrate. The location is excellent and late checkout is a bonus. There was not a buffet breakfast but there was plenty of choice on the menu.
We will definitely return one day!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello Sandra,
We what a wonderful review! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We love nothing more than to celebrate a special occasion at QT Melbourne and we were so happy you decided to share your anniversary with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The staff and modern ambience lured me to wanting to hang out at the hotel. It beats the Grand Hyatt for style and service. The funky bars meant I got to experience local Melbourne night life - not just other visitors

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Paul,
It certainly looks like you made the most of your QT time with us! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the world. We are delighted you loved our quirky design and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the best of Melbourne's night life in our bars.
We do hope to see you next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I have said at QT Gold Coast and it was fantastic and QT Melbourne did not disappoint. It was a last minute booking and didn’t check in until 9.00pm so didn’t get use the amazing facilities, but will be back :)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylieh128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Kylieh1238,
We are so pleased you decided to stay with us at the last minute and at least you had the opportunity to sample what QT Melbourne is all about. We do look forward to your next visit and hopefully you will have more time to indulge in our many unique Food & Beverage offerings.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews