We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haha Melbourne beats Sydney again”
Review of QT Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
QT Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed o/night midweek to attend function at Hyatt. I've stayed at QT Sydney as well for work and loved it so thought I'd try Melbourne. Delighted with choice. Great service from greeters outside, reception, bar and breakfast staff. It was an absolute luxury to check in early, get a drink, run a bath and lie in it watching a movie before getting ready to go out.
Brought all guests back to funky rooftop bar after event for cocktails, busy but service great and very cool bar staff.
Room had everything, even a shoe horn, and very well stocked mini bar and other bits.
Beats Sydney, excellent too, but Melbourne staff warmer and certainly beats Hyatt.

Room Tip: Corner room away from elevators with a bath looking out on Russell Street mine was 806
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rupertwhite2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Rupert,
We do love a Sydney V Melbourne rivalry and even better when the Melbournians come out on top! Thanks for the glowing review we are so happy you loved your QT time in Melbourne from soaking in your bath to vibing in our bars with your guests. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really great hotel, cool vibes and lovely staff! Everyone makes you feel really welcome and appreciated, and the movie selection on the TV is awesome! Free wifi was a great bonus too. Felt less like a hotel and more like an apartment:)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirsten-au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kirsten,
Thanks for the "Great" review we are so pleased to learn that your time at QT felt a bit like a home away from home. Our Free in room movies selection & Wi-Fi to keep you connected is a great way to unwind from a busy day. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this hotel, not sure even where to start. Location is fantastic right in the heart of Melbourne, great place to catch up with friends for a drink on the rooftop bar. Coffee was great! The room was excellent, roomy enough and had everything you needed. Bed was so comfortable! The staff were all wonderful, helpful and so very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel and I shall be returning.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nicole,
Thank you so much for your "Fabulous" 5 star review. We are so happy you loved every aspect that is QT Melbourne from the great location for a shopping spree to Rooftop at QT for a few drinks as the sunsets over the city. We hope to see you back again very soon

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful hotel experience. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the hotel offered us free drinks to celebrate. The location is excellent and late checkout is a bonus. There was not a buffet breakfast but there was plenty of choice on the menu.
We will definitely return one day!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sandra,
We what a wonderful review! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We love nothing more than to celebrate a special occasion at QT Melbourne and we were so happy you decided to share your anniversary with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and modern ambience lured me to wanting to hang out at the hotel. It beats the Grand Hyatt for style and service. The funky bars meant I got to experience local Melbourne night life - not just other visitors

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul,
It certainly looks like you made the most of your QT time with us! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the world. We are delighted you loved our quirky design and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the best of Melbourne's night life in our bars.
We do hope to see you next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
1,193 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
5,828 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 161 in Melbourne
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#5 of 161 in Melbourne
736 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 161 in Melbourne
2,846 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Melbourne

Address: 133 Russell St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: ₱9,785 - ₱19,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD and only a short stroll to the exclusive Collins Street shopping precinct, QT Melbourne will bring a chic new designer landmark to the city's cultural heartland with distinctly creative edge through its 188 rooms, and exciting dining and bar experiences. The design philosophy is industrial inspired, carried through in handcrafted steel, stone and timber, creating contrasting textures teamed with eclectic interiors of the guest-rooms and hotel's public spaces. Led by QT designers, renowned Interior designer, Nic Graham, and architectural and design expert Shelley Indyk, the dynamic duo will work collaboratively to create the visually intriguing spaces whist still incorporating signature QT quirks. Offering an inspiring drinking and dining establishments that makes the hotel a destination not only for the hotel guest but for the locals as well. Pascale Bar & Grill, the hotels signature restaurant offering a Euro Bistro menu. Hot Sauce lane way bar serves up Asian street food & 90's hip hop and R&B and The Cake Shop a place to reward yourself with sweet delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your QT Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing