We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
1,020
204
67
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
204
67
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfunky hotelfree moviesrussell stmini baramazing hotelrooms are modernvalet parkingcomfortable bedcorner roomthe heart of the citybourke streetcentral locationminibarrobesconciergelaneway
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The staff and modern ambience lured me to wanting to hang out at the hotel. It beats the Grand Hyatt for style and service. The funky bars meant I got to experience local Melbourne night life - not just other visitors

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Paul,
It certainly looks like you made the most of your QT time with us! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the world. We are delighted you loved our quirky design and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the best of Melbourne's night life in our bars.
We do hope to see you next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I have said at QT Gold Coast and it was fantastic and QT Melbourne did not disappoint. It was a last minute booking and didn’t check in until 9.00pm so didn’t get use the amazing facilities, but will be back :)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylieh128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Kylieh1238,
We are so pleased you decided to stay with us at the last minute and at least you had the opportunity to sample what QT Melbourne is all about. We do look forward to your next visit and hopefully you will have more time to indulge in our many unique Food & Beverage offerings.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We always have a wonderful stay at QT Melbourne. Great Rooftop Bar, beautiful food, comfortable beds, in house ,movies and extremely helpful staff. It's our favourite place to stay in Melbourne and I'm looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BecAndScottH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Bec and Scott,

Well you have left us blushing with pride with your "perfect" review! Thanks so much for your kind words and we are so happy you have found your new favourite hotel in Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you both next time

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Ideal central location fir businezs function at the Hyatt with comfortable accommodation and food and drink options. Good choice of wine by the glass at bar. Room was well laid out with quality furnishings. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Geoff,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we would agree that QT Melbourne does have a great location whether you are staying for business or leisure. We do hope to see you next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

My new favourite place in Melbourne.
Wonderful service, hospitality, fabulous decor, added extras such as free movies, amazingly comfortable bed, great breakfast food and the best rooftop bar in Melbourne. Thank you - I have already booked my next stay!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macclarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Macclarks
Thank you so much the such a fantastic review we are so pleased that you have found your new home away from home when traveling to Melbourne. Rooftop at QT is certainly a very popular venue for both guests and locals alike it is great to see you have made the most out of your stay by enjoying a few drinks to end your day. We look forward to seeing you back.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews