We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheeky weekend away”
Review of QT Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
QT Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kids deposited with the grandparents, who were happy to meet us back at the airport the following afternoon and we had the weekend to ourselves.

We'd booked a loft room at QT and it did not disappoint - high ceilings, luxe furnishings and an industrial feel. Bed was super comfortable and the room was very quiet in spite of it's location on the 11th floor near to the rooftop bar, which was in full swing when we returned at midnight from a wedding.

We'd visited the rooftop bar earlier that day for cocktails with a view (winner mojitos), and it was busy, even at 3pm. Great seats out on the terrace and we were set for a couple of hours.

All in all, a fantastic stay made even better by the attentive QT team - little touches like complimentary bubbles (we were celebrating an anniversary) and sourcing a suit bag for my husband at short notice were thoughtful and beyond expectations.

We can't wait to stay again - just need to offload the kids!

Room Tip: Loft rooms are spacious and surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rippermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
We all need a little R&R and to escape the daily routine, and we are so pleased to decided to escape to QT for your recent anniversary. Thank you so much for your delightful review, looks like you made the most over every minute. Rooftop at QT is a wonderful place to set up for an afternoon of refreshing mojitos, with a short stroll to your QT Loft room to retire for the evening. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are looking to escape.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great and professional staff that were willing to assist and welcoming without being contrived. Very nice room and well presented (though the car alarm at 2am was "distracting" at a critical moment). The restaurant was excellent, though a little too noisy being so close to the main bar, and the food was of a high quality - delicious! Have already recomended the QT to family and friends. Thanks to all the staff for adding to a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: A larger bath tub for couples to share and a larger couch.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U9209SEdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello David,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent romantic weekend away at QT. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to indulge in a delicious meal at Pascale Bar and Grill. We do hope to see you and perhaps some of your family and friends in the near future next time you are looking to recharge your batteries.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in at 1am on our wedding night. The front desk staff were so unbelievably helpful and welcoming. The room was absolutely perfect in every way, the shower was to die for (just what we needed after a sweaty night dancing). Very comfy bed and surprisingly quiet being in the city. Thanks everyone for making our stay great!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pointgirl_2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charin B, Guest Services at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 'pointgirl_2441'!

We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that we could provide the perfect end to such a momentous day for you. It's lovely to be part of the big occasions with our guests and are so pleased that we could have such a positive impact for you. And how great are the walk-in rain showers, so soothing on tired muscles! Thanks again for sharing your experience, we do hope you'll visit us again sometime.

Warm regards,
Charin B
Guest Experience
QT Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent all round. Love the roof bar! Rooms funky style and super sleek. Staff brilliant. Cost very reasonable. Good in room movie selection. Tech tops. Slept like babies in that wonderful king bed. Hey Guly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattbA6184JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charin B, Guest Services at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Matt!

We're so pleased that you had such an 'Excellent' stay with us recently. It's just great to hear that you enjoyed the quirky style and offerings in your room (particularly the SUPER-comfy QT Gel bed) and that you 'loved' the Rooftop bar. We can't wait to see you again for another QT adventure sometime Matt!

Warm regards,
Charin B
Guest Experience
QT Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is no doubting the QT chain of hotels are provocative!! Beautiful rooms. Terrific service and delightful images that hold your eye longer than they should! Very sexy places indeed! The rooms are adorned with beautiful statues. Fantastic lighting. Incredibly quiet rooms and probably some of the most comfortable bedding of any hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank spot1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charin B, Guest Services at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 'spot1601'!

We LOVE that you found our boundary pushing, quirky style so enjoyable! We certainly do things a little differently that the traditional hotel experience, and it's really lovely to hear that this tickled your fancy so well. And we absolutely agree with you on the QT Gel beds, they are just SO comfortable, and with beds that comfy we just had to have the 12pm check out time so all our guests could bask in the sheets for as long as possible! We do hope you'll visit us again for another QT adventure soon.

Warm regards,
Charin B
Guest Experience
QT Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 161 in Melbourne
1,198 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
5,839 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 161 in Melbourne
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#4 of 161 in Melbourne
746 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 161 in Melbourne
2,850 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Melbourne

Address: 133 Russell St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: ₱9,909 - ₱19,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD and only a short stroll to the exclusive Collins Street shopping precinct, QT Melbourne will bring a chic new designer landmark to the city's cultural heartland with distinctly creative edge through its 188 rooms, and exciting dining and bar experiences. The design philosophy is industrial inspired, carried through in handcrafted steel, stone and timber, creating contrasting textures teamed with eclectic interiors of the guest-rooms and hotel's public spaces. Led by QT designers, renowned Interior designer, Nic Graham, and architectural and design expert Shelley Indyk, the dynamic duo will work collaboratively to create the visually intriguing spaces whist still incorporating signature QT quirks. Offering an inspiring drinking and dining establishments that makes the hotel a destination not only for the hotel guest but for the locals as well. Pascale Bar & Grill, the hotels signature restaurant offering a Euro Bistro menu. Hot Sauce lane way bar serves up Asian street food & 90's hip hop and R&B and The Cake Shop a place to reward yourself with sweet delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your QT Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing