We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/04
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$100
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
958
197
62
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
197
62
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfunky hotelfree moviesrussell stmini baramazing hotelrooms are moderncomfortable bedvalet parkinghotel roomgreat roomcentral locationbathrobesminibarconciergelaneway
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great and professional staff that were willing to assist and welcoming without being contrived. Very nice room and well presented (though the car alarm at 2am was "distracting" at a critical moment). The restaurant was excellent, though a little too noisy being so close to the main bar, and the food was of a high quality - delicious! Have already recomended the QT to family and friends. Thanks to all the staff for adding to a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: A larger bath tub for couples to share and a larger couch.
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U9209SEdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P, Manager at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello David,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent romantic weekend away at QT. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to indulge in a delicious meal at Pascale Bar and Grill. We do hope to see you and perhaps some of your family and friends in the near future next time you are looking to recharge your batteries.

Warm regards,
Cameron Phillips & The QT Crew
QT Melbourne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We checked in at 1am on our wedding night. The front desk staff were so unbelievably helpful and welcoming. The room was absolutely perfect in every way, the shower was to die for (just what we needed after a sweaty night dancing). Very comfy bed and surprisingly quiet being in the city. Thanks everyone for making our stay great!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pointgirl_2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charin B, Guest Services at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hello 'pointgirl_2441'!

We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that we could provide the perfect end to such a momentous day for you. It's lovely to be part of the big occasions with our guests and are so pleased that we could have such a positive impact for you. And how great are the walk-in rain showers, so soothing on tired muscles! Thanks again for sharing your experience, we do hope you'll visit us again sometime.

Warm regards,
Charin B
Guest Experience
QT Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Excellent all round. Love the roof bar! Rooms funky style and super sleek. Staff brilliant. Cost very reasonable. Good in room movie selection. Tech tops. Slept like babies in that wonderful king bed. Hey Guly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattbA6184JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charin B, Guest Services at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hello Matt!

We're so pleased that you had such an 'Excellent' stay with us recently. It's just great to hear that you enjoyed the quirky style and offerings in your room (particularly the SUPER-comfy QT Gel bed) and that you 'loved' the Rooftop bar. We can't wait to see you again for another QT adventure sometime Matt!

Warm regards,
Charin B
Guest Experience
QT Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

There is no doubting the QT chain of hotels are provocative!! Beautiful rooms. Terrific service and delightful images that hold your eye longer than they should! Very sexy places indeed! The rooms are adorned with beautiful statues. Fantastic lighting. Incredibly quiet rooms and probably some of the most comfortable bedding of any hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank spot1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charin B, Guest Services at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello 'spot1601'!

We LOVE that you found our boundary pushing, quirky style so enjoyable! We certainly do things a little differently that the traditional hotel experience, and it's really lovely to hear that this tickled your fancy so well. And we absolutely agree with you on the QT Gel beds, they are just SO comfortable, and with beds that comfy we just had to have the 12pm check out time so all our guests could bask in the sheets for as long as possible! We do hope you'll visit us again for another QT adventure soon.

Warm regards,
Charin B
Guest Experience
QT Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Amazing position. So close to shops and food and bars. friendly helpful staff and room was just amazing. Could not be happier with our stay and Will defiantly be back soon Thanks again qt Melbourne ❤️

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pmaddo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charin B, Guest Services at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello Peter!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience, it's wonderful to hear that we could provide such a perfect location for you to explore Melbourne from. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our quirky QT style and certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another 'amazing' stay soon!

Warm regards,
Charin B
Guest Experience
QT Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews