We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
202
79
22
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
202
79
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe comfortable beds retreat accommodation facilities butler luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We have dined at the RACV Club several times as guests of members. The RACV Club is a members' only organisation, having a roadside assistance package does not giove any rights to entry or parking. The food is very good and the staff are attentive. If you want to join the club, entrry is fairly easy to obtain. In the conext of private clubs, membership is not all that expensive. Rooms are for members' only, but they are available if you have an introduction from a member.

Room tip: Request a room away from Bourke Street
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 619je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2020

The RACV Club is for members only. However some, other clubs have reciprocal rights. The club is very comfortable. Prices are moderate for what you get. Guests can use other club facilities, including the dining room, which is very good.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay for a night in “the retreat” and it was an incredible experience. Definitely a little piece of luxury with its feature lighting option, second toilet, google home, walk in wardrobe, spa bath and entertainment spaces.
The Butler’s pantry area was also a lovely addition.
Would absolutely return to this incredible suite.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kelis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager R, General Manager at RACV City Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Hello Kelis89 and thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your Retreat experience and hope you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the other great facilities in the Club, such as our Fitness Centre, Aquatics area, many restaurants and our recently opened shared working space. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely
Rob Everett
General Manager - RACV Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the RACV club as a family treat. It almost feels like a 5 star hotel, the staff treat you very nicely and the facilities are great. The pool and gym in particular as fabulous, having a proper 25m lap pool is a real bonus. The breakfast buffet was as good as any, there is an omelette station and great coffee. I have recently stayed at the Langham and most importantly the beds are as comfortable as a 5 star hotel! You get all the luxuries of a 5 star hotel without the price. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank fortysix_0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager R, General Manager at RACV City Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Hello fortysix_0406 and thank you for your kind review.

At the RACV Club, we pride ourselves on the standard of service we provide to our members and guests, so we highly value any feedback received. I am therefore most grateful to you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the Club.

Sincerely
Rob Everett
General Manager - RACV Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Members only hotel but able to stay due to a conference being held onsite. Car park is down a side street, can be a bit confusing as there are separate lifts for members and visitors and is an added charge.

Upon check in, no direction was provided apart from the room no. Would have been helpful to have a brief explanation of the amenities. There is no information provided in the room either.

Older style decor. Room was large, with separate WIR. Quite noticeably dusty especially the shelves in mini bar. Free wifi. No room service.

Buffet breakfast included. Basic but adequate. Staff friendly and helpful.

Would I stay here again? No. It was convenient to stay onsite but I wouldn’t choose to stay here otherwise.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Stebbenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager R, General Manager at RACV City Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hello Stebbenator and thank you for your review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your clearly unacceptable experiences where the level of service has fallen short of your expectations. I have understood your comments and discussed them with the team, using them as an opportunity to improve the service experience for our members and guests in the future.

RACV prides itself on the standard of service provided to our members and highly values any feedback received, I am therefore most grateful to you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope you will return in the future.

Sincerely
Rob Everett
General Manager - RACV Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews