We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clydesdale Manor
Nearby Hotels
The Henry Jones Art Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Court Apartments(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamanca Terraces(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
213
50
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
50
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgesandy bay roadcomplimentary portother guestsguest loungethe ground floorposter bedyogurtbreakfast is servedbed and breakfastbattery pointeach afternoonmain roadb bsbeautiful buildingmodern conveniencesdouble glazing
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived 5 days ago and our room has been serviced once. Have runout of Kleenex and clean towels. No one on-site except for morning breakfast service. We have paid $299/night and room is dusty and it takes 3 tries to flush the toilet. We emailed red awning company to ask if we could stay in another property closer to town but no answer!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
8  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Jo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Clydesdale Manor with the TripAdvisor community. I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and that the property did not meet your expectations. We have staff on site for breakfast and housekeeping so there is always someone around during these service times to assist and we are just a call away if there is anything that guests need. I'm sorry but we can't see a record of an email so if it's not too much trouble could you forward or confirm the email address that it was sent to?

Once again, our apologies that your stay was not to our usual high standards, and hopefully we will have the opportunity to make this up to you on your next trip to Hobart

Kind regards,

Emily Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Provided you have a car, there would be no where nicer you could stay in Hobart, especially at this price. Room was really lovely, even a 4 poster bed and well appointed. Breakfast was included and was excellent too. Lovely lounge with port and chocolates at the end of a busy Tassy day

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Tracey, thank you for your lovely review of Clydesdale Manor! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Elegant old home with clean, well presented facilities. Staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Walking distance to Battery point, Errol Flynn's local beach and shops. The bed and pillows were very comforrable!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

HI Josephine,
thank you for your review, it's lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Clydesdale Manor again

Kind regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the atmosphere of the building. Beware it is on the main Rod and thus a tad noisy as well as being a lengthy walk into CBD. (its about 5 min cab ). There is off street parking so great for those doing a road trip like us.

Rooms are spacious and grand per the style of building. The breakfast are amazing. The host / chef cooked up a storm every morning and the dining room at the back of the house looks out over the lovely gardens.

Easy walk to local shops/restaraunts.

Well recommended

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kevlasultanpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Kevlasultanpus,
thank you for your review of Clydsedale Manor, and taking the time to share your impressions with the TripAdvisor community.
It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will welcome you again
Kind regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The rooms are bautifully appointed with plenty of room to move and a lovely double sofa to watch tv or relax with a book. Our room opened up to the manicured gardens out the back and plenty of sunshine streaming in through the double glass doors. The house is on a main road and I am a light sleeper but I never heard a sound. There is plenty of places to eat close by and the supermarkets are around the corner. The price includes breakfast of cereals, fruits, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, toast and beans. We did not leave hungry and we ate breakfast in a lovely sun room overlooking the gardens. Before we retired for the evening we did partake in a glass of complimentary port in the common lounge area. This will be my first choice of accommodation the next time I go to Hobart, I hope they don,t change a thing.

Room Tip: I am sure they all have a plus, I did love our room facing the gardens.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sharon,

Thanks for sharing your impressions of Clydesdale Manor with the TripAdvisor community. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're absolutely right - there is hardly any noise from Sandy Bay Road at all, the walls are very thick and we have double glazing.
I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, it is very hearty and fresh and the sunroom is the perfect spot to enjoy the view before a busy day.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Clydesdale for your next trip to Hobart

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews