We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”

Grape Wine & Food Bar
Ranked #10 of 89 Quick Bites in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An industrial bar located in the heart of Salamanca, complemented by heritage sandstone foundations. Open seven days, Grape is a wine bar and lounge, boasting a powerful tapas style lunch and dinner menu. You’ll struggle to find a more extensive wine list than ours, and you won’t find our signature cocktails anywhere else in the world. Classy live music, unbeatable bites and unending drink options are the hallmarks of The Grape Experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a few drinks and shared a platter here recently. The platter had arancini, crispy fried squid, decadently sticky lamb ribs, salad, hummus and sourdough. The food was good and easily fed the two of us. We sat outside on a cold and rainy friday night and were kept warm under the heaters.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank BigPoppaPauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Sat outside with my friends. Had a nice draft cider with sweet potato chips. My friends had a wine sampling as well as some squid. All up a great experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Quick lunch for 3, 2 parmas and a salad, couple of drinks, all round ok, nothing special, not bad, not great.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank BigPoppaPauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Lovely venue but had a number of disappointments.
Firstly wanted a recommendation on which Rose to drink and the bar staff couldnt help me with any of the local roses. Is this a wine bar? Then ordered a cheese platter, which took 30 mins to arrive even though not real busy. By then the Rose bottle was half empty.
Platter consisted of yummy cheeses and fruit, but was a big let down by serving with toasted burger buns & stale rice crackers (really, rice crackers). Cheap and nasty for a $35 platter. Unfortunately I can’t recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Rich_Brew23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

This place was amazing, the food was exceptional & had a lot of variety on the menu. The beers on tap were awesome & the staff were so friendly. Would definitely recommend this little gem

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Trek688788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grape Wine & Food Bar also viewed

 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Grape Wine & Food Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.