We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
716
802
197
47
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
802
197
47
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wool store great location separate toilet washer and dryer free parking full kitchen constitution dock full buffet salamanca markets salamanca place walking distance an easy walk wharf area reception staff large room central hobart on site parking
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I was recently in Hobart for a big weekend of work. The staff allowed me a slightly early check in which helped me greatly in getting my work done. Extremely friendly staff and happy to help. Good facilities. Clean and tidy rooms with generous bathrooms. Always a pleasure to stay here

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Sunkissed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Sunkissed T
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and we are pleased our professional team members were able to accommodate and assist you. We appreciate your feedback on our facilities and cleanliness and look forward to seeing you upon a future visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We really liked the hotel: very well run, lots of storage, good wifi, but the first few times we stepped out of the door on foot we were annoyed that we encountered multi-lane roads full of stinky traffic. After a while we figured out we could walk out thru the back parking lot and walk into Hobart via Collins Street, and that Collins Street leads to many nice coffee shops and casual places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassCultureVulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are pleased you had a great stay and we appreciate your positive feedback on our competency and our location to Hobart's attractions.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom apartment at The Old Woolstore

The apartment was large modern and ideal

The staff were friendly and check in and out was easy

The apartments were busy when we stayed and I really recommend booking a parking space

The apartment is only a short walk from the Hogs Breath Restaurant and we are there

We have stayed several times before and will always stay here when in Hobart

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank stegeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your great review stegeb,
We are very pleased you loved your stay with us and that you are a regular guest of ours.
We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Had a studio apartment and had everything we needed,, staff were fantastic from reception to the cleaners all worked hard to please,food was good as well close to everything we needed to see as well as getting to and from via car, could not fault anything except that we stayed on for extra night!! Did not want to leave!! Cheers to all concerned

Room Tip: Go the studio
Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KangarooIslandSkilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear KangarooIslandSkilo,
Thank you for your glowing review and feedback. We are thrilled our teams provided you with 5 star service, cleanliness and dining and you enjoyed it so much you stayed another night! Thanks!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel is in a very good location, being close to Constitution Dock and the city shopping mall.
The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had a good supply of towels. The shower, though strong in pressure, had a somewhat inconsistent temperature. The exhaust fan, which ran continuously, was too noisy, necessitating in having the bathroom door closed for a good night sleep.
For a standard double room, the furniture setting would suggest that the hotel only designed it for single-occupancy. The double bed was of good size, but with only one easy chair and one dining chair, watching TV became a problem for the second occupant. The tiny TV screen was high on the wall, difficult to watch and hear from the bed. Even the easy chair wasn't comfortable as there was insufficient back support for looking up at the TV for any length of time. The hotel's description of "seating area" is misleading.
The doors were paper thin; people knocking on the next door sounded as though they were banging on our door, not to mention the loud noise from the subsequent door-closing. When that happened in the middle of the night several nights in a row it became annoying.

Room Tip: Avoid standard double rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluebirdOverRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and found your bed luxurious, shower pressure strong. We are sorry to hear parts of our accommodation were not to your satisfaction and note we do not have double bedding in our hotel, your bedding was of Queen size. Our friendly front desk team are available 24/7 should you require any assistance including noise disturbance throughout your stay and should you stay with us again, on your next trip to Hobart please feel free to request advice on our room types. We are always able to cater to our guest's needs, and if a guest requires a little more space we do recommend one of our apartments.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews