We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
198
117
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
117
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rammed earth free wifi above ground breakfast service small heater outback bar wouldn't stay anywhere else shell service station road house rooms are large comfortable room the air conditioning centre of town friendly service comfortable stay alice springs dining table
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Where do I start? Friendly professional reception. Architecturally beautiful property, delightful boxed gardens. The room very spacious, with everything I could need. Amazingly not a mark on the shower grout, 5 star standard in the outback. Wouldn’t bother trying anywhere else in this unique beautiful town.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, highly recommend it. Ample place for parking and the service is exceptional. The rooms are large and clean and there was even a nice cookie for your coffee and cold water in the fridge.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Builton site of the old "Miners Motel" just opposite the new Council Chambers, The Mud hut was built by an Opal miner familiar with the HOT weather here thus using natural building materials to withstand the extreme temperatures, and provide guests with a cool comfortable rest whilst visiting this exciting "world capital of OPAL". Remember this is a MINING TOWN, thus rough & void of CITY rules & regulation,. Services include a supermarket,restaurants,coffee & pizza bars.Road House. also the famous " UMOONA OPAL MINE & MUSEUM"

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank fhjensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I stayed here on an extremely hot and very stormy night, and the room proved to be very comfortable despite it all. The air conditioning, wall fan and rammed earth walls kept the room temperature cool, with the latter also helping to keep the room quiet too (blocking both the sound of thunder and other general noise). For a single room it was really spacious. The bed was a good size and quite comfy, and the bathroom was very clean. The free unlimited wifi was also great!

Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious.

The customer service was exceptional. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, and they went out of their way to help us when our hire car broke down - coming out to find us in the extreme heat when we didn't know our exact address, and taking the time out of their day to fix the car so we could get back on the road as quickly as possible.

I would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadiag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A relaxing, well appointed room with very good bathroom.
Reception welcoming and friendly.
Breakfast was just what a traveller needs with food and service excellent.
Will always stay there when travelling on the highway.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EricN1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews