We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fun”

Adventure Kayaking SA
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Kayaking SA is ensuring adventure is alive in Adelaide, South Australia. Kayaking and Standup Paddle boarding are fun, safe and with us suitable for all ages and levels of fitness. Our paddling tours, hire or lessons are designed for all to enjoy... whether your first time or if you are a seasoned paddler. If you are visiting Adelaide our tours offer experiences even "locals" don't know exists; if you are from Adelaide enjoy a spectacular short holiday without leaving home! Paddling at the Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard and seeing the Port River Dolphins has been voted one of the TOP FOUR MUST DO ACTIVITIES IN ADELAIDE. Exploring the sea caves and viewing the friendly seals at RAPID BAY by SEA KAYAK is a day of high adventure. We also provide fun social and team building sessions for business and social groups and and great educational programs for school groups. Our paddling experiences suit all ages. All you need is good general health and a sense of adventure. By kayak or SUP you can encounter sensitive wildlife without causing any damage or lasting disturbance. You won't even leave your footprints! We use one, two and three person sea kayaks and SUP boards specifically chosen so that your experience is one of enjoying the places you explore and the company of the people you are with. All our adventures are lead by friendly guides who are fully accredited, carry first-aid kits and are trained in emergency response. If you are adventurous, a family who plays together, friendship, business, social or school group we guarantee that our kayaking and SUP experiences will be enjoyed by all. Don't just take our word for about it , we're very biased! Explore the other features of our website for further information and images of people like you having the best fun ever! Come join us soon.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pip.pa, James and Phil were excellent hosts. They provided the tour with absolutely perfect weather ... and support ... They provided excellent instructions. Will definitely do again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jame1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip D, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks jame1957 for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your adventure with us. Look forward to sharing some great paddling with you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"port river"
in 41 reviews
"garden island"
in 39 reviews
"ship wrecks"
in 37 reviews
"dolphin sanctuary"
in 28 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 26 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 10 reviews
"family tour"
in 10 reviews
"person kayak"
in 9 reviews
"graveyard tour"
in 9 reviews
"sea caves"
in 8 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 17 reviews
"guide sarah"
in 6 reviews
"life jackets"
in 6 reviews
"secluded beach"
in 5 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 9 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 5 reviews
"great morning"
in 12 reviews
Filter

73 - 77 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Lovely location, great instructors, knowledgeable and patient. Saw dolphins within minutes of arriving! Will return with family.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hugo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip D, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for your great feedback hugo b!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location. Friendly & informative crew. Good equipment. Only feedback is that the website seemed to have trouble keeping up with bookings and the kayak we booked online had already been assigned. However saying that we were given 2 replacement kayaks for which we didn't have to pay extra. We will be back and will recommend to friends

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank helgamaterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip D, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks helgamaterne for your feedback...quite often we are so popular it is hard to keep up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Really enjoyable. Quite exciting when you see some dolphins and their babies. I also enjoyed going through the mangroves, it can be a bit challenging though.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gavinandvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip D, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks gavinandvicki for your comments. So glad you enjoyed paddling in the Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I have never experienced such rude customer service and abuse from anyone when complaining about the issue that I had. To avoid further abuse, I wish not to go into it. Just buyer beware. Disgusting and appaulling customer service. If you want customers you don't abuse them because they give you some feedback.

Thank anonymousX4050RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip D, Owner at Adventure Kayaking SA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi anonymousX4050RF not sure what you are talking about here and your comments do not reflect the overwhelming majority of customers. It is unusual for us to have a conflict with customers as we enjoy what we do so much. Please call us if you want to go into this in more detail...we can't improve if we don't know what is is we have done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Kayaking SA also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Adventure Kayaking SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing