We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveler rating
875
1,097
375
119
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
1,097
375
119
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street great location rundle mall central location car park executive room would stay again buffet breakfast saturday night the heart of the city per day public transport great room noise gc casino nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Beautiful old hotel right in the heart of the cbd. The location was perfect for exploring the sites and the Food at the restaurant was delicious. Only slight fault was my bed not being very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cg461449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It’s rooms are large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. It’s location is great. It’s very close to many attractions and there are heaps of dining options close by to suit all budgets and tastes.
The staff were all helpful and friendly. But I want to make special mention of Will from the bar and Chelsea from reception. Both went that little bit further in the service that they provided.
See ya all again soon

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This hotel located at the main CBD. Only take 5 minutes walking distance to the Rundle Mall, Restaurants and Tram Stations. This will be the best choice for those people looking for the convenience location. Definitely will come back for the next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle_chin_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

as residents of SA we hadn't ever stayed here- always looking at interstate places....so 3 days visiting museums and art galleries here on North Terrace required a lovely spot close by- quality and value for money....Grand Chancellor was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ICRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile


Centrally located hotel. We had an executive suite on the 12th floor which was spacious and pleasant, however there was a lot of noise and music heard through the night from the restaurants and nightclubs outside.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Valli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews