We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sage Hotel Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adelaide Backpackers & Travellers Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Adelaide Central YHA(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Adelaide Backpackers Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$63
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 07/27
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$148
    US$134
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,375)
    Filter reviews
    1,375 results
    Traveler rating
    386
    584
    252
    86
    67
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    386
    584
    252
    86
    67
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshindley streetbreak freegreat locationwashing machinerundle malltwo bedroom apartmentpublic transportwalking distancesecure parkinglaundry facilitiesfull kitchenshort staya great place to staycar parkfree tramreception staffstayed nights
    Filter
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 1,375 reviews
    Reviewed 21 May 2018

    The rooms were very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and accommodating.
    I loved the little walkways between the rooms as it gave it a quaint street look and access to fresh air. The location is not to far away from anything but far away to be on the quiet side of town.

    • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jodie W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

    Thank you for your review.
    We are pleased to hear that you recent stay with us was enjoyable and found our services and staff helpful.
    We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Best Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 18 May 2018

    Can usually get excellent prices on pre booked rooms, but pricey for last minute bookings. Clean well furnished rooms - secure paid parking.Walking distance to food, Adelaide Oval, Rundle Mall. Easy access.

    • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank traceyowen3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

    Thank you for your review.
    We are pleased to hear that you found us value for money.
    Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Kind Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 17 May 2018

    Had a fantastic stay, great check in service, room was very clean and tidy...had a fantastic sleep due to it being nice and quiet...def return again .. would highly recommend the hotel to family and friends

    • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank niclyons16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

    Thank you for your feedback.
    We are pleased to hear that cleanliness of our rooms met your expectations.
    Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Kind Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 16 May 2018

    We stayed in the Breakfree on Hindley Street, Adelaide for 3 nights. It is in a good location - very close to the university and only a short walk from restaurants and Rundle Mall. The bus and tram also stop only a street or two over and it is only a 10 min drive to the airport. Our room was nice and was serviced every day. The bed was comfy, we had a washer and dryer in the bathroom and I liked the layout of the kitchen - it was compact but there was still enough bench space to be useful. We enjoyed our stay. We chose Breakfree again since we've had positive experiences with Breakfree and the Mantra group's accommodation in other cities and towns in the past. Staff were happy to put our bags into storage for free once we checked out and also organised a taxi to the airport for us. Would definitely consider staying there again.
    Not to be confused with the unserviced Director's Studio Apartments on a different street.

    • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Rehnegade
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

    Thank you for your review.
    Thank you for such positive feedback, very much appreciated.
    We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Best Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 15 May 2018

    great place to stay on business or with family. kitchen facilities are adequate and proximity to a range of eating options is welcome. business rates are more than comparable with other Adelaide hotels.

    • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank robbar2n
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

    Thank you for your review.
    We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Best Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews