We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$336
US$225
View deal
SAVE US$111
FindHotel
US$254
View deal
Expedia.com
US$313
View deal
Booking.comUS$313
Hotels.comUS$313
Official HotelUS$336
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
165
100
73
64
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
100
73
64
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south end guided snorkel seafood buffet tour desk marine life island resort kids eat free swim up bar lunch options stand up paddle boarding resort staff beautiful resort beautiful spot school holidays the great barrier reef living reef lovers cove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay on Daydream island. We packed quite a bit into our three nights and two full days, but still had so much time for relaxing! Some highlights for us were the Stingray splash experience, catamaran hire, awesome music at lovers cove in the afternoon and chilling by the beach/ pool on the Southside which was nice and quiet. All staff on activities and dining were lovely and attentive. Special thanks to Devan, Kane and Brooke who made our day for different reasons. We will definitely be back, hopefully with friends next time ☺️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 23maddiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, General Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Living Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 23maddiea,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience, and we are delighted to know that we were successful in achieving the same.

Glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay, particularly, the Stingray splash experience at our Living Reef and the catamaran hire. Happy to note that you had a lovely time at the Lover's Cove and enjoyed dining at our restaurants.

Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences. We have shared your feedback with Devan, Kane and Brooke.

We thank you for your patronage & look forward to welcoming you with your friends again soon!



Thank you,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

We had such an incredible time on day dream island!! Our room was spacious and had direct access onto a big lawn area with beach access.

The resort had so much to do and we felt so relaxed. We only stayed 4 nights and only wish we had a few more!

Everyone we meet was incredibly friendly and went out of there way to make our stay fun and easy.

We found the main pool was great, but the second pool at the un-refurbished end of the island was better. It had a great view, less people and just a cool vibe. Would be great if the bar sold snacks and ice creams though! The little shop down that end was only open a few hours a day and was a bit pointless when the Rum bar could just be selling those few times.

All the team at the activity / kayak end were so cool! All up for a laugh and a chat and so helpful. Spotted a few turtles and had a blast drifting around on our kayaks.


A few staff shout outs -

Rachel at reception was so lovely and went out of her way to say hi every day!

Paige was so much fun to chat to at the south side pool bar! She was so great at starting conversations between guests and a real ice breaker! Honestly made us feel so welcomed.

Sonia at the tour desk gave us some great recommendations and was so knowledgeable and helpful.

Adam, Morgan, Ben, Demi, Farouk (your frozen cocktails were the bomb!) and countless others who’s names I didn’t quite catch - you’re all awesome and I hope this feedback gets back to you! In fact, every meal we had great service and the food was spot on. We’re vegetarian and found so many options, but the kitchen also went out of there way to customise a few dishes. The Tofu Bao was the BEST!! Oh and the house chips and blue cheese salad

We hope to come back very soon!!

David & Nigel x

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, General Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Living Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David K,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience, and we are delighted to know that we were successful in achieving the same.

Glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay experience on the Island.

Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences. I have personally shared your valuable feedback with Rachel, Paige, Sonia, Adam, Morgan, Ben, Demi, Farouk, and the entire management team too.

We thank you for your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Thank you,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We went with low expectations after the media virtually writing the place off. It's not perfect for sure but the positives far outway the negatives. Great staff doing the best they can and absolutely nothing was too much trouble when asked. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a little small but its not an issue. Food was all really great, buffet could get busy due to covid regulations but if your on holiday what's the rush. The living reef was amazing and our little ones loved starring at the fish for hours. Snorkelling in the tank was amazing and informative and having the rays on your lap was incredible. The weather was horrendous but we managed to never get bored at all, even though most sea activities were not on due to crazy wind and rain. They also organised a birthday cake for us last minute which was delicious.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Madfieldy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, General Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Living Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear Madfieldy87,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience, and we are delighted to know that we were successful in achieving the same.

Glad to know that you enjoyed our food menu and overall experience on the Island. Happy to note you had an amazing Snorkelling experience and your little ones loved starring at our Living Reef residents.

Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Thank you,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We stayed 4 days.
Staff: very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately not enough.
Room: we had 2 rooms. My mother in law was biten by bugs while sleeping the first night in room 3121. She even squished 2 of them. Management assured us they weren't bed bugs. We requested another room anyway and they accepted. The other room was OK.
Facilities : it's a paradise. However, if the weather is bad, there is nothing to do. They are not ready for rain, wind or any other condition other than sunny and clear skies.
Food: there are two restaurants and they have nothing for veggeterians or vegans. I am vegan and there was no food for meat all. I ate the same pizza ( with cheese) for lunch and dinner the whole time except for 1 night when the friendly staff talked to the chef and they prepared a hand written piece of paper with a menu. I am so thankful for that. Unfortunately, not all staff will do that for you and some will say to you that there is no food for you at these restaurants. One night the restaurants were fully booked, but shouldn't they have a good understanding of the amount of people staying at the hotel?

Summary : if you are vegetarian, vegan, or if the weather is different to clear skies, go somewhere else. They are understaffed and cannot catter for many guests.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank aljurerey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, General Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Living Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear aljurerey,


Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us, and we regret to know that you were disappointed with your overall stay experience.

In regard to the vegetarian option have requested the chef to re-look at the menu options and include vegan/vegetarian choices when we next update the menu.

Once again thank you for bringing this to my attention. We will address the above points you raised with the concerned departments and review our procedures to ensure this does not happen in the future.



Thank you,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Firstly, I would love to give a massive shout out to Alex, our beautiful wedding planner, she made our day so wonderful and we couldn’t have done it without her.

Secondly, our bar and reception staff are amazing. HUGE thanks to Kirsty, Farouk, Dom, Zane, Alexis, James, & Russell. Big thanks to Carnie from Airlie Beach Hair and Make up and again, huge thanks to Alex for all the helping with that.

Defo loved the living reef snorkel our guide Jas was super friendly and so knowledgeable.

I would have given the resort 5 stars but having no room service was a massive disappointment for a resort of this caliber. A few minor things that don’t matter, we had the BEST time and the amazing staff made it such a pleasure to be there. But sad that the pool bar shuts at 5 (due to qld legislation)
Resort is stunning

Photography for the wedding was also fabulous (Nadine kemp)
Styling of reception was beautiful (divine weddings)
Cupcakes by (2 girls and a cake)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wander_luster_vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, General Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Living Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear Wander_luster_vacay,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on your wedding and honeymoon at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience, and we are delighted to know that we were successful in achieving the same.

Glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay, particularly the snorkeling experience at our Living Reef.

Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences. We have shared your wonderful feedback with Alex, Kirsty, Farouk, Dom, Zane, Alexis, James, & Russell.

We thank you for your patronage & look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Thank you,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews