We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
424
17
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
424
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail hour plunge pool beach house other guests picnic lunch our honeymoon mission beach helicopter ride private dining behind the scenes sea legs matching wines moment you arrive every staff member barefoot luxury absolute paradise large deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 446 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2024

The dream holiday come to life. Impeccable service at every turn. What a team - Geoffrey at the helm and Samuel taking care of us in the restaurant - leading a team of beautiful folk (Bono, Gianni, Mark and Larissa). Chef Miles and a team of creatives in the kitchen - creating a bespoke vegan menu for my partner; beyond expectations. Delicious! She's still dreaming about the macadamia deep fried vegan cheese.

The villa we had shows a little age and the lack of wifi is a gift (when it's not annoying) but nothing could detract from the absolute beauty of the island and the care and attention of the team. We would do it all again tomorrow!

Room tip: Work on increasing your appetite before you arrive - so much to enjoy! Prepare to indulge - and be indulged.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2024

We stayed at one of The Pavillions - Amazing, comfy bed and our own plunge pool. Complete privacy.
The Staff are so attentive and nothing is too much to ask for. They made us feel like we were part of the family.
The FOOD….OMG, exceptional.
Thanks for an amazing experience we will be back.

Room tip: If you want to unwind and leave the world behind this is for you.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2023

How do you describe our Bedarra Island experience as something that is the very best of its kind?
The words “superlative”, “magnificent”, “outstanding”, “superb’, “unparalleled”, “unsurpassed”, “world-class” …spring to mind, as they resonate with our Bedarra Island experience.
From the time our journey commenced with travel to the Island with Roger, and on our arrival, the welcome from GM Geoffrey, we embarked on a holiday where our memories will be treasured for the rest of our lives.
The unique management skills of GM Geoffrey were reflected in the outstanding care, hospitality, and attention to the needs of guests provided by all staff: Really, a benchmark for island resorts.
At the time of the World Heritage listing of the Great Barrier Reef in 1981, the UNESCO Committee stated “… if only one coral reef site in the world were to be chosen for the World Heritage List, the Great Barrier Reef is the site to be chosen”.
As a variation of this statement, if you had to choose a Great Barrier Reef Marine Park island to be #1 on your bucket list, it should be Bedarra Island – an Australian-owned icon.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2023

The Bedarra experience was exceptional and exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The team, led by the amazing Geoff will make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. They are attentive and friendly and seem genuinely happy to be there. The resort facilities are great. We eloped at Bedarra and it was absolutely magical. Bedarra had such a meaningful impact that I got quite emotional leaving. You feel a real bond with the people and the island and you don’t want to leave. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoeyDC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2023 via mobile

It was a fantastic experience from start to finish. Warmly greeted by Geoff, the resort manager, who helped organise our wedding day. Great communication, amazing food, truly a wonderful all-around experience.

All the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the food and wines.

We held our wedding ceremony there and were so well looked after by the team a truly magical day.

Room tip: The boat journey was exhilarating on the trip to Bedarra due to high winds. The return journey was smooth.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank A7418FZjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews