We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
424
17
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
424
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail hour plunge pool beach house other guests picnic lunch our honeymoon mission beach helicopter ride private dining behind the scenes sea legs matching wines moment you arrive every staff member barefoot luxury absolute paradise large deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 446 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2023

Well, in our opinion a mesmerising Island retreat that suits the perfect place to relax and be pampered! Everything about Bedarra Island is perfect. The sensational island facilities and inclusion are Fabulous with nature experiences at it best. The food quality is among the best we've experienced, not to mention the quality of the Spirits, Wines and Beer etc that's included.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2023

What a wonderful experience from arrival to departure.

6pm cocktail hour is a must!

Attentive staff, amazing facilities and natural environment oh and the food - sooo good!!! Breakfast, lunch and dinner - they’ve nailed it all!

Date of stay: May 2023
1  Thank Pipi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2023

The best place in Australia for a luxury holiday anniversary . Geoff and the team are amazing . Could not be happier with the staff and the island , even in bad weather . We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. This is our 4th time

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2023

We went to Bedarra to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful relaxing stay. The staff are amazing...so friendly and made us feel very welcome, nothing was ever too much trouble. The food...wow!! Best massage ever...thank you Ingrid. The island itself is green and lush with rainforest in which the villas are situated and the little beaches are gorgeous. The villa was private and very comfortable. Highlight was taking the dinghy to a deserted island with a picnic lunch and a bottle of bubbles...felt like the only people in the world. Snorkelling was great...saw some lovely areas of coral and lots of fish. Overall highly recommend for a relaxing island getaway.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kerrielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2023 via mobile

Yes, Bedarra Island really is that wonderful. The whole experience is carefully curated to make it feel seamless and effortless to the guest. We flew by helicopter to and from the island via Cairns. The helicopter pilot, Roger, was warm and friendly and gave us a sightseeing tour both ways. Inland on the way down over the wetlands, river, valleys, sugar cane and banana plantations. Back up via the coast where we saw turtles, manta rays, dolphins and dugong as well as the stunning scenery. When we landed at Bedarra Island we were met by the manager Geoffrey, and the lovely Samuel waiting for us with a tray of refreshing cool drinks. A brief tour of the facilities following by lunch on a private deck in the rainforest surrounds overlooking the ocean. Then to our beautiful villa to settle in. Photos of the island really can’t fully capture the beauty of the place. It really is a very private place, with villas hidden within the tropical rainforest. It often feels like you have the whole island to yourself. There is the opportunity to socialise over cocktails and dinner, or you can completely keep to yourself. The gardens and rainforest were incredibly beautiful, and we loved the wildlife on the island. There are many walks on the island ranging from short ones with sealed paths much of the way, to longer ones in the bush. The pool and ocean were both 29 degrees Celsius and so relaxing! We went out with Darryl on the MV Sousa for a half day snorkelling on the reef and it was stunning. Darryl was very knowledgeable and experienced, and was able to tell us a lot about the reef and various fish. We felt very safe with him. We also did some snorkelling just off the beaches of the island and there was plenty to see. Massages and facials with Ingrid were relaxing and therapeutic - she is amazing. The food was excellent and they were able to cater for my friend who is vegan. All of the staff were professional, friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to help us with whatever we wanted and nothing felt like too much bother. It’s a wonderful team led by the fabulous Geoffrey. I can’t wait to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lisadG7817WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews