We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
OzzieMaz
Brisbane

Breathtaking and as fabulous as it was in August....

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 30, 2013
Oh where to begin, other than sat in the lounge at Cairns airport having just had another 6 amazing nights on Bedarra over Christmas!

Sam & Kerri-Ann, you really have enhanced the team with your new joint GMs - Jas & Kayla - excellent team! Other new faces that we got to know, Martika and Riley, and oh Jimmy has a new partner in crime in the kitchen - John. A fabulous culinary duo they make who I am sure will come back next season with some amazing asian cuisine sensations after their foodie trip!

Sometimes when you book to go back somewhere, you have such high expectations and secretly wonder if it will be as good as it was the first time..... well we had no need to worry, as soon as we stepped off that helicopter onto the warm sands and greeted by Jason & Kayla, it had that lovely familiar coming home feeling. We loved everything and could fault NOTHING. We had seven days of glorious sunshine, cloudless skies, private beach picnics taking the dinghies out, seeing beautiful fish, turtle and lots of rays. Again we stayed in the same room - Pavillion which is stunning with fab views across the bay.

Honestly what is there not to like about Bedarra? It really is the one place that we unwind in less than 24 hours and get into the swing of our down time holiday following hectic worklife schedules.

Thank you to the Bedarra family for an amazing time and Christmas and hoping you all have a fantastic New Year filled with everything good, you all deserve it. Elyza - I hope to see you next year with some new wines perhaps from your travels?????

We will be back in 2014 which all our friends know is an accolade to Bedarra, as we never go back to the same place more than once, and we're already planning trip 3.

All the best
Maria & Mike
Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,739
9.8 km from Bedarra Island Resort
₱8,563
₱7,013
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,396
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,563
9.9 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱16,884
₱15,414
  • Expedia.com
    ₱16,884
  • Hotels.com
    ₱16,388
  • Priceline
10.6 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,381
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,595
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,202
12.6 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Take a Dip!!
₱3,170
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,160
  • Vio.com
12.8 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,711
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,392
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,576
13.8 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,287
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,125
  • Vio.com
15.4 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,020
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱9,886
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,008
15.9 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,640
₱5,160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,640
  • Vio.com
16.4 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,999
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    ₱3,008
16.4 km from Bedarra Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bedarra Island
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
425
17
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail hour plunge pool beach house other guests picnic lunch our honeymoon mission beach helicopter ride private dining behind the scenes sea legs matching wines moment you arrive every staff member barefoot luxury absolute paradise large deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 447 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just back from 4 nights at Bedarra Island resort. Brilliant. Luxury, delicious food, complete privacy, beautiful surroundings and friendly, attentive staff. My only whinge, if I had to find one, is that there is no room service. But you know what? Who cares. This was a dream holiday in a dream location.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Recently returned from five amazing nights on Bedarra and can't wait to return next year!
From start to finish there was nothing that could have been done any better.
The new managers Kayla and Jason were two of the loveliest people you could ever meet, nothing was ever too much trouble and you were always greeted with a warm smile.
The chefs Jimmy and John were fabulous as were the wait staff Elyza and Martika.
One of the highlights was taking a little adventure by dinghie to Hudson island complete with our
gourmet hamper. Really quite hysterical as we are not boating experts but that didn't matter.
If you want to just relax and watch the world go by then there really is no better place!!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed on Bedarra Island for 5 nights for our honeymoon and enjoyed every single minute.

You are welcomed with a refreshing cocktail and very friendly staff. Kayla and Jas went over and beyond our expectations. Nothing was ever too much hassle.

All staff were truly amazing from the chefs jimmy and john to the food service staff Eliza and Matika! Every single one of them make your Bedarra experience just that little more special.

Definitely take a dinghie out to the surrounding islands and have a lunch on your own private island!

Definitely pay the extra to have your own plunge pool!

This little piece of paradise is something not to be missed.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just returned from five nights on Bedarra and already wishing we were back there! When we arrived Sam said he wanted us to feel like it was our own beach house (albeit with amazing people behind the scenes making everything appear so effortless!) and we certainly got that feeling. We chose Bedarra as the thought of barefoot luxury appealled. After a very busy year and we needed to just unwind and this was the perfect place to do it. There is very little to do on the island so you don't feel like you have to make any effort... just sleep, eat, drink, read your book and maybe sleep and eat some more...

The food was amazing and John did a fantastic job producing new and interesting meals every day. We really enjoyed talking with him about food and watching him cook in the open kitchen. All the staff we talked with were relaxed and friendly and really contributed to making our holiday so wonderful. We liked the freedom to walk up to the fridge to help ourselves to drinks or a cheese platter and we had fun making our own cocktails before dinner!

Do
... take a boat to an island with a picnic
... have the seafood dinner
... make the effort to walk to the lookouts as you will appreciate the view.

This is not the island to choose if you want to be waited on hand and foot and dress in glitz for dinner. It is the place if you want to unwind, feel special and enjoy the company of your partner

Room tip: Rooms with terraces and day beds are worth it
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bilnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Consistent with all of the other reviews I have read, Bedarra is a unique spot to relax and do very little. It is not a place to go to if you want a plethora of activities as there isn't much to do but eat, swim, sleep and drink, but that is precisely why it is so special because it does all of those things very well and in abundance. In a world which seems to be increasingly fast paced, it is a wonderful indulgence to put the brakes on and lounge around on a huge day bed or a lonely beach and become lost in your thoughts or that long neglected book that you have been dying to finish.

There are a number of highlights but accommodation was great and the food sublime. We particularly recommend circumnavigating the island on a paddle board or kayak as there are plenty of private little beaches and coves to explore and the exercise is great for working up an appetite. Motoring over to one of the nearby islands with a pic lunch was also fantastic fun.

Hats off to the Bedarra team for recreating paradise (and a sustainable one at that) after Yasi swept through the area in 2011 and threatened to spoil it for all of us. We'll be back.

Justin and Nikki

Room tip: Bungalow 15 was awsome
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews