We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Townsville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rocks Guesthouse(Townsville)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
261
219
44
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
219
44
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer streetgreat locationyacht clubspa bathoverlooking the marinanice outlookbusiness staystudio roomshort walkwithin easy walking distanceeasy parkingmagnetic islandself containedrestaurant striprestaurants and barsa great stayoff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff, good location, clean and tidy unit. Great choices for dining on Palmer Street and only a short walk to CBD, Cowboys Leagues club. Balcony made the unit feel more spacious. Every visit is a pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulbN3311FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear paulvN3311FQ,


Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that we continue to deliver on your expectations. Thank you for choosing Quest Townsville. We looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel was well maintained and always tidy. My room had an excellent view of the water. The room contained everything I could’ve needed for the week I was there including a washer and dryer. The hotel is located in an lovely area with many places to go eat and shop.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank The-Modern-Marauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear The-Modern-Marauder,


Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the quest for a week and I was very happy with the layout and everything included. I do believe the Apartments could do with a bit of a makeover, my spa bath didn’t work and I felt the pillows were too big but overall it was a great stay, was nice coming back after a long day at work to top ups and a freshly made bed. Highly recommend and would stay again. Pity that Apartments don’t offer unlimited wi-fi.

Room Tip: Great Views, Easy Access, fully equipped
Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Elise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ellse,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying here last weekend for our wedding anniversary. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in were spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable - it even had a spa bath. The staff are really friendly. We even had a view of the marina from our balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanteladamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chanteladamson,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that we continue to deliver on your expectations. Thank you for choosing Quest Townsville. We looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, a little dated but the rooms were spacious and the staff were excellent. There was a bit of noise with the construction next door which was a pain and the rooms themselves are not soundproof (esp the interlocking ones) but the room had everything we needed, ample free parking and was close to most of what we wanted to see and some great restaurants. Pool was also a welcome distraction on those humid nights and even picked up a half decent coffee at reception.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarcev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Scarcev,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews