We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Songs Banquet”
Review of Miss Songs

Miss Songs
Ranked #145 of 408 Restaurants in Townsville
Price range: US$8 - US$230
Description: Miss Songs is The Ville Resort – Casino’s newest restaurant. Open 7 days a week, from 6pm. Located just off the hotel lobby. Discover classic Chinese dishes, food with south east Asian influences, edgy flavours that crescendo. Fresh, locally sourced produce, well-balanced flavours, classic Chinese dishes and south east Asian influences – this is Asian cuisine at its most satisfying.
Restaurant details
Description: Miss Songs is The Ville Resort – Casino’s newest restaurant. Open 7 days a week, from 6pm. Located just off the hotel lobby. Discover classic Chinese dishes, food with south east Asian influences, edgy flavours that crescendo. Fresh, locally sourced produce, well-balanced flavours, classic Chinese dishes and south east Asian influences – this is Asian cuisine at its most satisfying.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ten friends gathered to celebrate Bon Voyage for a mate going to the UK. Nine of us decided on the Banquet #2 at $65.00 per person. Seated at a very large round table the ten us were very comfortable but when it come to sharing the dishes we had to shuffle plates and glasses of wine to make room for the food. I suggest a lazy susan would make it more convenient. The food was delicious however for a banquet I expected copious amount of food which was not the case???
The atmosphere dining outside was overshadowed by noise from the patrons at the Quarterdeck. So much so that one could hardly hear a friend across the table.
For an evening of celebration and at a cost of $170 a couple, I believe the value is not there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are around my vintage and remember back to the local Chinese Restaurant found in every town then fast forward to fresher, less oily, healthier but so very tasty Chinese meal and this is the place. We had the dumplings some great duck pancakes and a fresh stir fry as well and it was all sensational. Bit on the pricey side but happy to pay for a great meal.

1  Thank Scarcev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at Miss Songs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad to hear of your enjoyable dining experience and hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A terrific menu range and cooked to perfection, the service was very good and an overall very enjoyable eating experience.

Thank Ramsman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at Miss Songs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad to hear of your dining experience. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for tea as a family of eight. All of us had various entrees and mains. Everyone loved their meals from the pork belly to spring rolls to dumplings. And mains were exceptional. Duck, sizzling steak and prawns. Everything was fantastic. Meal was very reasonably priced for what we ate and drank. Servings were quite large also. We will be back.

Thank AnnieFamily98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at Miss Songs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear of your wonderful dining experience! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this restaurant 3 months ago and everything was good but on this visit very disappointed to say the least service eas still ok but the food was very disappointing out of 4 courses the prawn and pork dumplings were the only edible thing we had. The mains of Mongolian lamb and cantonese fillet steak stayed on the plate and we left hungry and bitterly disappointed. Do not waste your hard earned on this place much better places in Townsville for a special occasion

Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at Miss Songs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Your review has been passed onto our Head Chef to look into. If you would like to speak to anyone about this experience please PM us your best contact number.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Songs also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Miss Songs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing