We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch by the pool ”
Review of Fixx Cafe

Fixx Cafe
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Fixx Cafe combines the best of both worlds, with a delicious organic menu as well as indulgent treats for something sweet to our quirky QTea High Tea. Our passionate chefs use only seasonal ingredients, with a menu which is both refreshing and vibrant.
Restaurant details
Description: Fixx Cafe combines the best of both worlds, with a delicious organic menu as well as indulgent treats for something sweet to our quirky QTea High Tea. Our passionate chefs use only seasonal ingredients, with a menu which is both refreshing and vibrant.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Food was pretty good here, we only tried it because we were staying at the hotel and relaxing by the pool. There seems to be a good variety of things on the menu too

Thank LanizNailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I initially quite liked the layout and the furniture, which includes some comfy couches and highback chairs. Unfortunately they are not great quality so the sofa was looking worn and the chairs had stains starting to show.

I stayed here for 3 nights and I found most of the furniture is old, stained and needs replacing. Or it's just not chosen well, tacky looking and ages badly.

Food ok- pizza better than average. Enchilada lacked salt and wasn't generous with the beef filling

Service is friendly.

Order at counter.

Free papers to peruse.

Thank quevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I had the tuna poke tostada for lunch. When the person you taking my order mispronounced poke as if ones poking someone rather than pokay that often is a harbinger of bad food. Not so here. This was really wonderful. A nice spicy guacamole under a large pile of cut up fresh tuna on a crispy tortilla.

Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QTAndyR, Guest Relations Manager at Fixx Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hey Stephen P,

Thanks for your review, We will make sure they staff are up to date that its Pokay not Poke pronounced, just like its bouquet not bucket from the TV show keeping up with appearances.

Glad to see you enjoyed yourself.

Andy
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for high tea with my husband and 4 year old, as a Birthday treat! Never had high tea before and this was all I expected it to be! Delicious little savoury treats, and to die for sweet treats!! A delight for the senses with things that looked different to how you would expect! Ham and cheese sandwiches which turned out to be cakes, and macaroons which were actually savoury! They require 24 hours notice, but got us in with 1 hours notice! So so good!!!

Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QTAndyR, Guest Relations Manager at Fixx Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Laura F!

Firstly Happy Birthday to you, we're touched to see you join us for QTea for our one of a kind experience.
Gotta love those surprises around each flavour right!

Look forward to having you back again soon.

Andy
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing brunch at the Fixx Cafe at the QT hotel.
Me and my partner shared a High tea and loved it.
Would definitely recommend!

Thank parisclarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy R, Guest Relations Manager at Fixx Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi parisclarey!

Thanks for the lovely review!

Look forward to having you back again soon!

Andy
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fixx Cafe also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Fixx Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing