We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
219
331
202
110
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
331
202
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet service the gold coast separate bedroom huge bathroom games room would stay again north tower per night buffet breakfast great pool bus stop main beach light rail spa bath cavill ave surfers balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

It’s been a while since we had a weekend away on the Gold Coast and I was astounded at the accommodation prices, even for a thursday/Friday stay. Reluctant to pay $300+ per night at other places, we booked this hotel as it seemed very good value for money for $196 per night.

In it hey day it was probably very swanky but in 2018 our room is very tired, despite being a “luxurious jacuzzi suite”.
The lounge area is huge and the separate bedroom with king size bed comfortable but overall needed a huge maintenance and dose of tlc. The bathroom fittings were broken and falling off, the vanity sink tap had a temporary fix of “glob” sealing a hole. The light switches on the walls were grimy and needed some attention. The positives: the bedroom was nice and dark at night with blockout blinds, the coffee machine new and shiny, great view of the ocean and location was convenient.
Posting pictures would be detrimental to the property so I won’t.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

After many complaints to reception nothing was done to rectify the situation and there was no interest in customer service
The sofabed was falling apart, springs missing and mattress was torn and foam hanging out . It almost collapsed when my son laid on it . We had to share a bed with our teenage kids
When we sat on the lounge the cushions fell through the lounge seat .
No tv stations on either tv and nothing was done to rectify it .
We asked for extra pillows as we didn’t have enough was told there was no pillows in the whole hotel .
Even after emailing the General Manager he defended the state of the lounge stating it was in “ good working order , apparently this lounge is acceptable

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We were not looking forward to our week away after reading many of the reviews. How wrong were we.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom on the 5th floor. Staff were great, always helpful, and polite (especially the duty manager on 05/10/18).
Rooms were big , roomy, fresh, clean and had most of what we needed (a cook top would have been nice).
Great location, 10 minutes walk to Surfers, meaning it was close but not too close to the hustle and bustle.
Planning on a return visit.

The only negatives we could find would be the two bedrooms were actually a common door which led to a studio room, and a 1 bedroom apartment, having a family we felt a bit separated. also no Cook top (did have a microwave), we did survive.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Trackabout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed here for 3 weeks. The apartment was spacious and quite well equipped. however there was only a micro wave cooker, there was no stove top or oven which we missed. The balcony was spacious and over looked the main road which was noisy . There was no Tv in the bedroom. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed are stay and would stay again. The hotel was handy for the beach and tram stop

Room Tip: Room at the rear away from the main road would be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I purchased two nights through a Groupon voucher. Pleasently happy with our accommodation. We had a large one bedroom suite with a balcony over looking hinterland and ocean. Valet parking was great too. Quite close to shops and restaurants, and hotel comes with a buffet breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank melm155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews