We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveler rating
778
888
329
101
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
888
329
101
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waves restaurant buffet restaurant tram stop gold coast deluxe room per day light rail car park central location across the road would stay again surfer's paradise cavill avenue great room ocean view walrus pools
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

All so convenient right from the last minute online booking - with a fantastic deal by the way - to the most friendly staff greeting us at the front desk while booking in at a late hour. The room was gorgeous. Breakfast downstairs the next morning was yummy at a very good price as well. Just sad we could not order a hot drink when we arrived at a late hour and no hot chocolate at breakfast for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zippy6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Zippy6666,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The rooms are really big, spacious and comfortable. Loved our stay here. Bathrooms are also spacious and with toiletries. The bath tub floor was slippery though. Had to be careful not to slip while under shower.
Check in and out were very smooth. Location is very convenient, just next to tram stop and bus stop is also a 5 min. walk. Halal food options nearby, so food wasnt a problem while staying here. We were in Goldcoast for the theme parks mainly and availability of public transport made it pretty easy for us to go to the parks. Central area of surfers paradise with shops and restaurants is just 3-5 min walk. Beach is 7-10 min walk.
We booked a bundle deal through expedia and really found it worth the money.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rameez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Rameez,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Surfers Paradise and your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your praises on to our wonderful team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights after travelling down from Brizzie. The location is awesome, right near beach and shops. The room was comfortable, and the roof top pool quiet and accessible. The on site bistro has a great menu and the staff are great at finding a table and providing service. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Stuart,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks and was such a lovely hotel! Great location, nice staff, amazing view and pools were really nice! Would definitely recommend and stay again!
Bed was also extremely comfy...definitely a must!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emmagizella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Emmagizella,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful staff we able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a flight into the Gold Coast before heading into Byron. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The fact that they say they are 4.5 stars is an absolute lie. There are several amenities that should be provided for that rating that are not. Additionally, the bathroom is a dirty nightmare (drain didn't work and tub filled completely), there's no signal for mobiles, wifi is at a cost, in room tea/coffee facilities are like that of a 2 star motel and the bed was terribly uncomfortable. We HATE that we wasted over $200 on this stay. Would never stay there again. You'd do better to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Sara Beth W,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We do apologise for this inconvenience during your stay and we will be sure to address this matter immediately. At Watermark Hotels guest experience is of the utmost importance to us and we greatly appreciate your honesty. Once again we would like to offer our apologies and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews