We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Holding court at the heart of Surfers Paradise, The Clock Hotel is both unique and alluring, a 3 level bar, bistro, gaming, TAB, function and entertainment space situated within the heart of Surfers Paradise. Distinctive and individual, each level evokes a different atmosphere and experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food at the Clock Hotel is excellent. Great variety, excellent presentation & very reasonably priced. Beautiful atmosphere & excellent service. Cannot fault this place & would definitely recommend The Clock Hotel for a great dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kiki272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi kiki272,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and customer service experience at The Clock Hotel and have passed on your feedback to management. We can't wait for you to visit us again!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never thought i could find a good place for dinning. Quiet and relaxing.
The price was reasonable but best of all we enjoyed the steak so much that we came
back twice. Well done!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celes2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi celes2312,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Clock Hotel and are pleased you loved the steak! We have passed on your comments on to management and the bistro team. We hope you visit us again soon!

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great service, great food, great location. Was clean and tidy. Would go again when visiting Surfers.

Thank KatieNbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi KatieNbrae

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and share with us your experience at The Clock Hotel on your visit here. I've passed your comments and feedback onto our staff and management. I hope you visit us again when you are back in Surfers.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Felt like a meat meal and got it ... ONLY $12 for a steak and the meal was perfect. The steak was so tender, and the chips were yummy. You have to go if you are on the Coast and want great value meals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul C

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your steak & chips at The Clock Hotel and have passed on your feedback to management. We would love for you to visit us again soon!

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Great value meals and GLUTEN FREE OPTIONS.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Cheap meals that are really delicious. So far we have eaten there twice (this visit) and going back in a few days.

Thank CC172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi CC172

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and had a positive customer service experience. We can't wait for you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing