We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveler rating
227
491
301
116
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
491
301
116
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river travel lodge room was clean staff were friendly business trip car parking would stay here again short stay central location one night stay easy access great value for money road trip travelodge balcony accommodation riverside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night in January as part of our road trip to Airlie Beach.

It’s very clean, tidy and close the shops and a few restaurants nearby, Walking distance to Coles supermarket.

I recommend Mercury Rockhampton for anyone wants to stay in Rockhampton area.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 472yangt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karley Beasy, General Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear 472yangt,
Thank you for reviewing your stay.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Had read some average reviews and was a little worried. Upon check in the staff were lovely. Booked a standard river view room and was on the 6th floor. When I entered I felt like I was walking into a new hotel. The room was very clean and new. There wasn’t really anything I could fault about the room. Love that they even have Nespresso machines which is a really nice touch. Would 100% stay again if passing through Rockhampton

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Steven089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karley Beasy, General Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Steven,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Well located. Room was smaller sized but nice enough. The air com was not very cold and had a bad smell. I ended up turning it off. Iron was dirty. That being said the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MattyJohn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karley Beasy, General Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear MattyJohn2020,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful and hope they were able to rectify the issue with the air con and also replace your iron.
Regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We only stayed one night on the way further north, but it’s a nice hotel, we got a river view room which was nice. Close to restaurants and pubs. There’s a nice walkway along the river for your morning exercise

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karley Beasy, General Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Julie,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Before I start this review I will say its is under going a refit which is well overdue. Location is brilliant so a positive. I was however disappointed by paying $169 a night for one of the worst rooms I have stayed in. Stains all over carpet and carpet rotting with a strange smell. I didn't expect the Ritz but I didn't expect to feel dirty when I left. You will see by the photos it is well away from the site photos so I felt was deceiving and as far as I can recall, no mention of maintenance or fact it was well worn out (maybe I missed it). Would be a great backdrop for a horror move scene where a semi high rise is needed. Sorry but even at $90 a night I would be disappointed. Others staying in our party said exact same thing so not just me. Day staff were awesome but bloke on counter at evening had attitude and seemed fully flustered ie everything was an effort. I always do honest fair reviews good or bad and this was not good 2 out of 10 for me. Wont book again until refit. P.S Bed was like a rock & aircon had a tractor motor in it. No one in our group had any sleep.

Room tip: Don't stay until after refit
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karley Beasy, General Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Ian,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
I am sorry to read your comments, but do believe that the refurbishment will address the issues you have noted.
Regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews