We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
129
30
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
30
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationamenities requiredshops and restaurantsfour mile beachprepare mealsthe main streetmacrossen streetspacious accommodationwonderful staygreat apartmentthe managerspool areahome away from homemin walkfamily holidaycaramelreflecting
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Great 3 night stay at reflections in Jan 17. The Room had everything needed for a family - including space. Location is fabulous - an easy walk to shops and restaurants - as well as to the beach. Undercover parking, although we only needed the car when we ventured out of Port Douglas. Small quiet complex. Carmel is an excellent host.

Room Tip: Great Location, Central to shops and easy walk to beach
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiemackenzie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Reflections of Port Douglas and hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards
Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights in Port Douglas. First of all the town is amazing. Perfect for reef trips and macrossan street is full of nice shops and restaurants. Reflections apartments are on that road and about 50 or so metres from the 4-mile beach. Huge living space and bedrooms. Pool and terrace are great in the afternoon. Sue and hubby are so welcoming and take a real interest in making sure you have a good time. Highly recommend the apartments and Port Douglas. We will return one day!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Grayster190873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you for your review of you stay with us and that Sue and Garry were so accommodating and look forward to seeing you again one day.
Kind regards
Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights with a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Super friendly and helpful host greeted us on arrival. Our apartment was of a high standard and had everything you could want. Definitely home from home.

The location is excellent 60m from the beach one way and a very short flat walk to coffee shops, restaurants and beautiful shops the other way. I was really pleased with the location. Harbour only an easy 10 min walk. So no need to get in the car!

The only thing I didn't realise is the access to the pool is a little disjointed from the apartments but we still used the pool everyday and have no complaints about the pool itself.

Great apartments, great location.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Unbeatable location stone throw to the famous 4 mile and main shopping strip. Quite location, self contained apartments meant we can cook some of our own meals during our longer stays. Have been staying here for years and will be back for years to come.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to spend 10 nights in a two bedroom ground floor apartment at Reflections with our two young children earlier this month.

This is our third visit to Port Douglas, but our first stay at Reflections. After such a positive experience, we will hopefully be staying here again for all future visits to Port Douglas.

Highlights:
- The location is second to none. 50 m to the beach and a short stroll to the shops etc.
- Reflections is extremely well maintained, spotless, and a small complex of only eight apartments. The pool is fantastic, warm, and salt water.
- Carmel is an extremely welcoming, attentive, but unobtrusive host. She went out of her way to ensure we had a positive experience and was very accommodating of our needs with two young children ie arranging for our room to be serviced around children's naptimes. Other staff (Gary, the cleaner etc) were also extremely friendly and helpful.

The only thing that some may consider a drawback, is that the ground floor apartments can be quite dark. This suited us as it meant that the children were not rising with the sun(!) however if you like light filled spaces, ask for an apartment higher up.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sammy0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews