We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
716
126
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
716
126
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen the main street great location large room few minutes walk bbq area place to stay shops and restaurants pool area great pool free wifi comfy bed undercover parking four mile beach great barrier reef centre of town stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021

The motel is just around the corner from Macrossan Street, a very short walk to Four Mile Beach and a comfortable stroll to the marina, making it a very central place to stay in Port Douglas. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, very clean and quirkily furnished. There's also a kitchenette with basic supplies, a fridge and microwave. There's a pool area and a spacious and well-equipped cummunal outdoor guest kitchen and eating area. Laundry facilities are also available (fee payable). For me, the only thing lacking was an area to be able to sit outside my room without having to go to the designated smoking area or the outside kitchen are.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyP757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie Nagan, General Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Lucy,
Thank you for your great TA review. We were all so pleased to read you loved our quirky Motel right in the heart of town. We do hope to see you again. Kind Regards Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Coloorful,clean,comfortable. So pleased we found this gem,large room with lounge and dining area. Good bathroom, kitchenette and AC. Loved the outdoor kitchen, barbecue area. Short walk to beach, shops and marina. Friendly staff, we will be back again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian Nagan, Owner at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hello Denise,
Thank you so much for such a lovely 5 bubble review - it means a lot to us all! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you back again one day!
Take care and kind regards,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

I booked this place because of all the wonderful reviews and it did not disappoint! The staff are just wonderfull. Very friendly and caring. The room was nice and big and super clean. Comfortable bed and great having a little kitchenette in the room. It was great to also have access to the larger kitchen and barbecue by the pool. The location is also absolutely perfect. Across the road from the beach and right on the corner of the main road with all the restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kaitysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian Nagan, Owner at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Hi Kaitysh,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Motel and so glad to know that we did not disappoint!!! Your description of our facilities was just perfect!
Take care Kaitysh and hopefully we will get to see you back again one day!
Kind regards,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

I've stayed in port douglas a few times and am glad to say ive finally found the place I will keep returning to. The port douglas motel is gorgeous and has an amazing location close to town. For the price point you really cant beat this place for location, amenities and extremely good service in the port douglas area.

Glad to say we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickmW9949KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie Nagan, General Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Hello nick,
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 bubble review! Yes we agree our location is very convenient to town and all beautiful Port Douglas has to offer.
So happy to read we will see you again!!
All the very best!
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We stayed in Room 1 which was handy with only a small entrance step as my Wife needs to use a wheelie walker . It may have been more difficult at other rooms .
The Owners conveniently put a plastic chair in the large shower for our use which we appreciated . The Room was spacious and clean and was all we needed and wanted for our stay .
The position of the Motel is perfect . Close to shops , supermarket and the beach and yet still very quiet ..
All in all just filled our need for our stay .

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie Nagan, General Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Hello Warren,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Motel and we were very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Walking distance to everything you need can make a holiday very stress free!
Take care and kind regards,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews