We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
251
210
63
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
210
63
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street two blocks continental breakfast stayed here for nights free wifi bed was comfortable reef trip centre of town spa bath air conditioner esplanade tours australia kitchenette motel walkable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and days with my friend joining in the package tour.
The tour was about 700 USD/ person including round-trip flight by Jetstar and the accommodation.
But our place was very large and had 2 rooms inside with each bed and TV.
Bathroom was also clean and well-maintained.
The larger room had even a kitchen sink and a terrace.
Coin wash was available.
So I’m satisfied with its facilities.
Our packages did not include breakfast so we paid 7.5AUD for it.
It’s just simple with some bread,serials and juice.
A lady staff we met had a good personality with some family-atmosphere.

I’d like to recommend you this hotel if you are going to Cairns.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Yuito1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful recommendation with everyone here. I am so glad that you had a good time staying at the Tropical Heritage Cairns.

Thank you again

Sincerely
James Munro
General manager
Tropical Heritage Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. Clean and spacious. Short walking distance to everything but no noise and quite in the evenings. Would def stay here again. Plenty parking space and very safe.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _Mi_Kennedy_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Cairns.

Thank you again
James Munro
General Manager
Tropical Heritage Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is a boutique hotel on the outskirts of Cairns and ten mins from airport.
We were lucky to be upgraded and had a lovely suite, massive tv, reclining chairs and fab sofa, a massive king size bed and all air conditioning
The staff were fantastic and made us feel so we,come and I thank them for that too.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianS3754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Tropical Heritage Cairns. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time staying with us.

Thank you and we hope to see you the next time you come to Cairns.

James Munro
General Manager
Tropical heritage Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Although there's nothing partically "heritage"about this hotel, I chose it because it was cheap and not too far from the main centre of town - and it worked on both those counts. My room didn't have a balcony but others did. The pool is very small and more for siting in than swimming. The ladies at reception were always very pleasant. In other words, it was an affordable and reasonable place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Tropical Heritage. We are always happy to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay.

Just so you know we are called the heritage because of the many Cairns heritage buildings around the hotel.

Thank you again for letting everyone know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

James Munro
General Manager
Tropical Heritage Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The rooms are very nice and comfortable, the location is about 10 minutes walk from the center of town. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will happily return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightfully comments. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Cairns and we hope to be able to welcome you back.

Thank you again
Best regards
James Munro
General Manager
Tropical Heritage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews