We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$146
US$135
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
448
722
251
58
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
722
251
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourblue mangoihg memberhourly shuttleshuttle servicethe hotel offerstown centreocean viewclose to the airportminute walkking bedquiet locationhotel restaurantbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsbarrier reefan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights in January. It's a good hotel in a stunning location . The people who work there are the real reason I would recommend using the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble , they are friendly and helpful . We had an issue with one of the doorlocks malfunctioning but the way that Tom the Manager dealt with what could have been a big problem for us left everyone feeling that this was one of the best parts of our stay (as I am writing this I can see it sounds wierd). Tom is such a charming guy that he was the highlight of our stay.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The room is standard and clean. Breakfast very expensive and reasonable food choices, so buy the package room with breakfast as much lower cost. Not impressed with restaurant, but close location to ocean. If you have a car a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Friendly staff and good service for our 4 day visit. Free short shuttle to downtown, just a one stop junction, was nice and saved us walking. and did leave you at the center of things. However the desk clerk at nite had to double as the shuttle driver several times, shuttle runs till 10pm. Breakfast hot is $29 cold is $19. Some good drinks at the bar and we took suggestions from previous reviews for choices and they were all good. Only down side is that you have to live out of your suitcase as no bureaus or dressers are in any rooms to store your extra items and the single closet is small, had to request extra hangers. There's no place to put anything except to leave it in your suitcase. Excursion pickups are right out the front door which is convenient.

Room Tip: No real views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

NIce Hotel! Room was nice! Enjoyed the extra large comfortable bed especially the pillows, Balcony with views over boardwalk to water. Shuttle bus into town (didn't use it walked instead) Thought it was a little closer to town. Reception staff were extremely polite and helpful.
Value for money, location and comfort, highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Got a seaview room with two double beds. The beds aren’t really doublebed, so after first night we slept in seperate beds. Everything looked clean but was starting to show some wear and tear. Even one of the bedsheets was torn. When we turned the AC on it smelled a bit funny, like it had been smoked in the room. The corridor towards the elevators smelled strange but that might have been due to some maintenance being done there. The carpets had lots of stain in them. The view from the balcony was just fantastic. The hotel doesn’t have on site gym, but they give you access key and towels to a fully equipped gym 3 mins walk away. Checkin was easy and staff friendly. Everything was explained thoroughly and all assistance offered for booking tours or restaurant tables. Location is ok. Only about 10 min ride from the airport ~20AUD including airport access charge. Walking to the harbour takes 20-30 mins and is a nice walk along the sea. I would consider this property again, but then again also other ones as there were couple of minor issues. I don’t think it is an exceptional value for money as it is. Do check out the advance booking rates few months in advance as that can save you some money.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Runólfur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Runólfur R,

I realize that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and I appreciate you choosing our property.

I am glad that you find our location convenient. It also makes me pleased that our welcoming staff was able to attend to your needs and was able to check you in with ease. I am sorry for the poor upkeep of the room and the bedding. I also apologize for any inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovations in the hallway.

Providing you the best guest service to get your absolute fulfillment has always been our goal. I have shared your comments with our hotel management, housekeeping, and maintenance to help enhance guests' experience.

As we continue to improve, we look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

Many thanks,

Anne A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews