We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Meldrum's Pies In Paradise
Ranked #12 of 60 Quick Bites in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Shop owner was very friendly and helpful in recommending us their specialty pies as it was our first time visiting. We tried their bacon and cheese pie which was pretty yummy. Their portions of pies are also rather huge and filling!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pamtjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

I heard these were the best pies in Cairns so I dropped in to try one. I even got the beef, kidney, and bacon with mushy peas that another review here mentioned was good. What a disappointment. There was nothing good about the pie I received. The crust was rubbish. The base was heavy and doughy. The filling was so thick with aspic it was disgusting, and also overly salty.

For a much better pie in Cairns, go to literally any bakery.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinyfish90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Delicious and authentic, Meldrum's meat pies are a must-try in Cairns. The crust was flaky and the filling fresh and substantial. Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank travel_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you for making the effort to make good vegetarian pies. Usually its just a token effort but these guys make an effort.

The meat eaters were as very happy with their choices.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank oz_honeymooners09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I love that Meldrums do gluten free pies that are delicious. Add mushy peas and it's sensational. They also bake a great gf bread. The mini pies are the perfect size for the kids too!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Meeksy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meldrum's Pies In Paradise also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Freshwater, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Meldrum's Pies In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing