We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste though portions sizes seem to be smaller than usual”

Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 602 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great and tasty meal for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. A mixture of steaks, chicken, seafood and ribs. All meals were delicious.

The only negative was that the portion sizes of three of the meals seemed smaller than usual. We are not sure if this was a one off or influenced by the pandemic restrictions.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MikeH6822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely Friday night dinner, steaks were great and a good selection of wine by the glass and bottle. Great ambiance and service.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank russells920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Best portugaise chicken and ribs. Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted like fire. The service was great.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank V8042QPsandrineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

My partner and I went for a dinner and couldn’t rate the place highly enough. The waitress was super and couldn’t have been any better. I had the steak which was delicious and accompanied that with a majarita which was also delicious. We finished off our meal sharing the sorbet. Would definitely come back

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank KittyO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

This is the second time I have visited Waterbar - The food is sensational and service very good. Our party was extremely satisfied with the meals, from the ribs, rib eye, reef & beef and sirloin steak. We will be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.