We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Divers Den
from US$141.45
More Info
from US$561.86
More Info
Reviews (2,467)
Filter reviews
2,467 results
Traveler rating
1,884
314
101
70
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,884
314
101
70
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean quest night dive deep sea divers dive sites day trip open water liveaboard boat these guys liveaboard experience dive company days nights special thanks live aboard experience norman reef guided dives fish great diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,467 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing experience on my overnight stay. All the staff and facilities were amazing. The location was beautiful and so were all the animals. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 780ellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

very bad experience, nothing is the same as what i booked and paid. The cabin did not have a window. I had 2 days one night trip, the boat only park at the same point. Only 150m distance from the first-day diving point to the second-day diving point.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank scottlA6241EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeT_Entrada, Public Relations Manager at Divers Den, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ScottlA6241EW
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience on our Liveaboard vessel. Unfortunately, due to the severe wind we experienced while you were onboard OceanQuest, this restricted us from being able to safely anchor along certain reef sites. We do aim to move to a different reef site each day, weather permitting, which appears to have happened during your trip but would have been very limited with the dive sites due to the inclement weather. Safety of our passengers is our top priority, so our skipper would have found the best sites that would have been the safest for everyone onboard. Some of our cabins don't have windows and cabins are allocated on the day, upon our guests' arrival onboard and not able to be pre-booked. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Regards, The Team @ Divers Den

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Absolutely fantastic experience learning to scuba dive! We had Louis as our instructor for 3 dives and he was so helpful and patient while teaching us and familiarising us with the scuba gear. We saw lots of incredible marine life and had the time of our lives! Could not recommend this experience enough- particularly recommend for people to do 2 or 3 dives. We will be coming back to divers den when we come to cairns again!!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank J8142LLlaurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

We had a good day with Diver’s Den. We are both certified divers and dive regularly so did our own thing at both sites.

The boat is well equipped with lots of room, safety briefings etc were good, staff were friendly and well trained. My partner used the operators gear and it was well maintained. I used all my own gear apart from tanks. Staff were really attentive when we were getting set up, which we appreciated.

The second site we went to (Norman Reef) was a far better site with larger, healthier bommies and more varied life than Saxon Reef. It’s a shame we didn’t get to dive Norman Reef twice rather than Saxon.

My only real feedback is to improve the food available on board. I understand dive operators have had to switch from buffet style lunches to pre-packed lunches, however the scones, rolls and sandwiches provided were half stale and fillings were not very nice. I’d highly recommend sourcing pre-packed food from another provider.

Also, it would be more ideal to have another staff member take over the bar area during the 20 or so minutes that the boat stops to meet the sister live-aboard vessel and do staff/passenger swap overs; as many passengers were trying to use this opportunity while the boat was stationary to order hot drinks etc. Unfortunately no-one was available to serve until the boat was moving again and therefore you basically couldn’t get a coffee or tea unless you were quick enough to get one before the boat left the last site. (We weren’t, as we had to get out of our gear, pack it up, get dry etc before going into the dry area lounge).

All in all, a good day trip for diving, I think if we went with Diver’s Den again, we would do a live-aboard rather than the day trip.

Thank laurenbeatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

We joined Ocean quest for a 3 day, 2 night trip. The crew did a fantastic job of giving us a great experience. Before going out on each dive there were thorough briefings of the dive sites including both safety and points of interests, and in particular, the crew were really helpful getting us setup for each dive as well as coming in at the end, and preparing our equipment for the next dive. Although the day boat that took us out to the reef, and which we did our first two dives with, was busier, the crew did a great job here too. The running of Ocean quest was like clockwork thanks to both Levi and Jordan for leading the outside and inside arrangements respectively like clockwork, with both weaving in their quirky sense of humour. Big shout out to all the crew who were so friendly and helpful. The cabins and food were both great. A highlight was the night dive, which gave us the opportunity to see plenty of bigger fish and reef sharks. There was also plenty to see on the day dives, and some differences between the dive sites’ configurations kept the dives interesting with plenty of cool things to spot.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Anne_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews