We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waffles”
Review of Waffle On Cairns

Waffle On Cairns
Ranked #1 of 27 Dessert in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Description: A new and very popular small cafe serving delicious sweet & savory waffles, organic coffee and fresh juices. Vegan, gluten free and vegetarian available. Closed Mondays.
Restaurant details
Description: A new and very popular small cafe serving delicious sweet & savory waffles, organic coffee and fresh juices. Vegan, gluten free and vegetarian available. Closed Mondays.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Had a nice time here, Service was quick and friendly, great waffles and nice coffee great way to start the day.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank martys238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Simply the best! Great staff, family business.. Aim to please, taste buds go into overdrive... just deliciously naughty.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This place was sooooo good that we kept coming back - three times!!!! Not a bad item on the menu!!! You simply must stop here when in Cairns!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank luellao2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

These are among the best waffles that I’ve had. I ordered the chocolate waffle, which came with two kinds of ice cream. It was an excellent way to start the day at Cairns!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Subhashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Two of us tried Waffle On for the first time the other day. We both got the classic waffles with banana and strawberry and honestly we couldn’t fault them. They presentation and service was fabulous also. Maybe next time we would ask for extra maple syrup but that’s just personal taste. We also ordered a tropical crush frappe and a chocolate milkshake. The tropical drink was absolutely delicious and I wouldn’t hesitate to grab one again. However the chocolate milkshake was disappointing, it was almost like it was made with hot chocolate powder but with cold milk, I’m not sure but it wasn’t to our taste at all. I highly recommend this place, it also has savoury dishes if you aren’t into the sweet stuff. Someone at the table next to us got the BLT waffles and they looked amazing!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank allslantylike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle On Cairns also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Waffle On Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing