We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel .... well it ain’t even as flash! The reviews are true. It is run down.”

Airport Hacienda Motel
Ranked #3,950 of 5,439 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Scottish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

If you want value for money, you won’t even get that. Cheaply run, very rundown furnishings. Restaurant is disgusting with questionable cleaning. Friends said the cold water was just a dribble, Light bulbs blown, beds lumpy, cigarette container in smoking area overflowing, gardens - they have gone. Easiest description is a cheap accommodation, expect what you get and don’t expect it to be fixed.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Was a bit worried after seeing all the negative reviews, but have to say gee people are sooks. We needed somewhere to overnight to catch a international flight, yes it is dated and hasnt had a make over in a while, but we paid stuff all with transfered included (which would have been $60 itself, so you're paying 50 odd dollars for the room). The room was clean, bed comfy, dark curtains, super friendly staff, and more than quiet enough. Would definitely stay again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Paule B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

My review is quite simple.
If you want to stay close to Brisbane Airport find somewhere else. I stayed here for one night only after driving from Bundaberg in my way home to Sydney. My wife booked this for me while I was traveling. There are roadworks happening outside the hotel, making it very difficult to enter. I had room 8 on the first floor, which looked like I had gone back to the 70’s. The bathroom was terrible. The shower had mould around the fibreglass shower tray. The double bed in the room, you could only sleep on one so de of it, because the other side was collapsed. At one stage I contemplated sleeping on the single bed in the room. The stairs were right outside my room. If you are travelling or have an early flight, you can forget the free breakfast as it doesn’t start until 6.30am. All in all, don’t bother with this establishment.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PeterC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

When looking for a place to stay close to Brisbane Airport when you have an early flight, this place does the job.
The Hacienda is a little tired but the rooms are clean and the beds comfy with crisp sheets.
The pool is a good place to cool off after check in and a long drive.
Located across the road from Portside Cruise Terminal, Brisbane where there are some excellent places to eat.
I can't comment on the licensed restaurant at the Hacienda as it is not open on Sunday.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel, third world breakfast, two of the four bedside lamps didn't work, and the vanity wash bowl wouldn't drain.
Stay away.
This hotel should be de-registered.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Relax744837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airport Hacienda Motel also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Airport Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing