We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food drinks & service”

Chocolateria San Churro Toowong
Get food delivered
Ranked #329 of 597 Quick Bites in Brisbane
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2021

We called into Chocolateria San Churro Toowong inside Toowong Village for the first time on 01/09/21 while holidaying in Brisbane CBD from Cairns. Excellent service & service with a good selection from the menu choice. Spacious area with plenty of seating & spotless interior.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STEPHEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2020

Yes, I know it’s all about chocolate at San Churro, but this is also a Must Do for coffee lovers. I highly recommend a Double Expresso. It’s full bodied without any acidity & has a delicious aftertaste.
If you want something to cool you down try their Coffee Frappe. (I always ask for extra strong and I am never disappointed)
Of course there is nothing stopping you from having a chocolate creation on the side;)

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coffee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Churro T, General Manager at Chocolateria San Churro Toowong, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Hi Michelle,
Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoy your visits here and hope to see you again soon!
Thanks!
The team at SC Toowong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile

White chicolate moccha is lovely but the service is slow. I just like the certain coffee and that’s it. Tried to join their frequent coffee drinker club but it was a problem signing up.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank X9098KTpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchurrot, Owner at Chocolateria San Churro Toowong, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Hi Paul, thanks for the feedback and glad to hear you are enjoying your favourite coffee! I know our staff have been working closely with you to help you get your el Social app up and running. Let us know next time you're in if it's not working again.
Thanks,
The team at SC Toowong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2020

We enjoyed several sessions of various coffees, hot chocolate drinks, macaroons and take-away goodies. Good fun and delicious!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcU3327VI, General Manager at Chocolateria San Churro Toowong, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

Hi Christine,
We LOVE to hear great feedback like this! We hope to see you in-store again soon!
The team at SC Toowong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2020 via mobile

The best white chocolate coffee ever, a first time and it was amazing. I did not know what to expect but I was surprised. It was incredible. A rich, thick, tasty coffee that was a pleasure to drink. I would go back anytime. At 8 dollars a cup I thought it was expensive however it was worth it. Parking in the shopping centre is available, the seating is roomy and the service was great.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank X9098KTpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcU3327VI, General Manager at Chocolateria San Churro Toowong, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2020

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, the White Hot Chocolate is a favourite of mine too! We hope to see you in-store again soon!
Thanks,
The team at SC Toowong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolateria San Churro Toowong also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Chocolateria San Churro Toowong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.