We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing with unrealised potential”
Review of Dragonfly Cafe

Dragonfly Cafe
Ranked #2,997 of 7,204 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: ₱1,174 - ₱2,934
Description: Eden Gardens restaurants all offer an immense collection of specialised cakes, coffee and their menu's offer delicious breakfast and lunch options which include gluten-free and vegetarian options incorporating seasonal produce from our very own garden.
Restaurant details
Description: Eden Gardens restaurants all offer an immense collection of specialised cakes, coffee and their menu's offer delicious breakfast and lunch options which include gluten-free and vegetarian options incorporating seasonal produce from our very own garden.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Overpriced poor quality food the comes with a weekend surcharge that they don't tell you about before ordering.You get that little surprise at the register.

The service was poor with us having to constantly flag down staff and no one bothered to ask how the food was. If you fail to finish, they won't let you take the food with you due to their limited food licence. On a positive note; the food came out in a reasonable time frame, but it wasn't overly busy to begin with.

It is a real shame about the quality of the cafe as the setting has the potential to be something special. Saying this, we won't be returning as a repeat visitor.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

This place was once a good cafe but not now the menu is way overpriced
$9 for a small piece of cheesecake?
We will never be back to this place
Breaky is not the usual cafe standard

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank MarkJ9346HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointed ☹️ been to this cafe many times for a lovely breakfast but the menu is very average now and overpriced and they charge a surcharge on weekends! And for a cafe in a nursery you are surrounded by plastic plants which kills the garden vibe!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TravelLover666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Where to start? I think if anyone gives this place more then 3 stars clearly are not used to going to cafes with decent food or service.
We came on a Monday- not busy. It took them 45 mins to get the food to us while it was waiting on the counter and staff were chatting with each other. No apologies.
It’s a shame they couldn’t even get the order right either.
Quite expensive too.
The only good thing was the nursery which the cafe is in- though also over priced.
Never coming back

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank heliott2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Popped into this cafe today in the way home from a trip.
Ordered food and some coffee.
Coffee cane out straight away, but had to wait almost 45 mins for the food.
All we ordered was essentially avacado on toast and salt and pepper calamari.
We asked twice if the food was on it's way out anytime soon and kept getting "yes in 5 mins" with no apologies.
The food came out, minus the extra egg I ordered. Then about 5 mins later eggs on a plate followed.
The calamari turned out to be baby octopus, not sure that counts as calamari.
Went to pay, no apologies from staff, they were disengaged and preferred to talk while food was left under the hot lamps with the flys buzzing over the food.
$63 for avo on toast, salt and pepper baby octopus sat on a bed of complete rubbish and 2 coffees is a total ripoff
Will never go back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank goanywhere11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Cafe also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Dragonfly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.