We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst”
Review of Dragonfly Cafe

Dragonfly Cafe
Ranked #2,997 of 7,204 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: ₱1,174 - ₱2,934
Description: Eden Gardens restaurants all offer an immense collection of specialised cakes, coffee and their menu's offer delicious breakfast and lunch options which include gluten-free and vegetarian options incorporating seasonal produce from our very own garden.
Restaurant details
Description: Eden Gardens restaurants all offer an immense collection of specialised cakes, coffee and their menu's offer delicious breakfast and lunch options which include gluten-free and vegetarian options incorporating seasonal produce from our very own garden.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Where to start? I think if anyone gives this place more then 3 stars clearly are not used to going to cafes with decent food or service.
We came on a Monday- not busy. It took them 45 mins to get the food to us while it was waiting on the counter and staff were chatting with each other. No apologies.
It’s a shame they couldn’t even get the order right either.
Quite expensive too.
The only good thing was the nursery which the cafe is in- though also over priced.
Never coming back

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank heliott2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Popped into this cafe today in the way home from a trip.
Ordered food and some coffee.
Coffee cane out straight away, but had to wait almost 45 mins for the food.
All we ordered was essentially avacado on toast and salt and pepper calamari.
We asked twice if the food was on it's way out anytime soon and kept getting "yes in 5 mins" with no apologies.
The food came out, minus the extra egg I ordered. Then about 5 mins later eggs on a plate followed.
The calamari turned out to be baby octopus, not sure that counts as calamari.
Went to pay, no apologies from staff, they were disengaged and preferred to talk while food was left under the hot lamps with the flys buzzing over the food.
$63 for avo on toast, salt and pepper baby octopus sat on a bed of complete rubbish and 2 coffees is a total ripoff
Will never go back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank goanywhere11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Several boxes ticked here. The Cafe serves excellent, well priced meals as well as coffees, teas, Chais, cold beverages and a good selection of delicious sweets from the cold cabinet. Our party of 4 enjoyed a light lunch and recommend the fritters. All staff pleasant and drinks and meals arrived in good time. Alcoholic beverages available with a meal. The Cafe is in the premises of a very popular garden centre which has wonderful plants, pots and a large assortment of garden accessories, many unusual, all well priced. There is also an interesting Gift Shop too with great diversity of stock and beautiful coffee table type of up market books. Easy to spend a few hours in the complex. Free ample car parking in complex grounds and bathroom facilities.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

I frequently visit this cafe & usually have the Devonshire tea which is usually very enjoyable . This morning to my amazement the cost had risen by $6 & was told management had increased the prices . I feel this is a very excessive price rise . Also the tea was not hot & asked for it to be replaced with boiling water , not the first time I have had this problem .Lovely setting but sometimes disappointing .

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilC047Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Please tell your waitress's to show a little enthusiasm they really appear to dislike their job We called in for Brunch the waitress came over stood stiff asked what would we like I asked did the scones have fruit in them , No was the reply I asked about a toastie she said breakfast is served till 12 very forthright indeed . ok we will have Raisin bread & coffee . she turns & walks briskly away . ok put it down to one unfriendly encounter , nope the waitress bringing our order was exactly the same walks over has the same stiff look wishing she was some where else , plonks toast down and walks off . when leaving we noticed one of them texting on her phone in the area you need to book function room .

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Cafe also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Dragonfly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.